QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks

Embedded Capacity Register, September 2026 edition

1,301sites of 1 MW and over
32 GWcapacity
7.7 GWconnected (706 sites)
24.3 GWaccepted to connect (595 sites)

Capacity by edition month

Total capacity of sites of 1 MW and over, month by month. Months not covered by SSEN's own files use Northern Powergrid's copy of all six registers.

0 GW12.5 GW25 GW37.5 GW50 GWAug 2023August 2023: 5.2 GW connected, 22.2 GW accepted to connect (SSEN's own edition)September 2023: 5.5 GW connected, 24.3 GW accepted to connect (SSEN's own edition)October 2023: 5.5 GW connected, 24.3 GW accepted to connect (SSEN's own edition)November 2023: 5.7 GW connected, 23.7 GW accepted to connect (SSEN's own edition)December 2023: 5.8 GW connected, 27.3 GW accepted to connect (SSEN's own edition)Jan 2024January 2024: 5.8 GW connected, 28.5 GW accepted to connect (SSEN's own edition)February 2024: 5.8 GW connected, 28.6 GW accepted to connect (SSEN's own edition)March 2024: 5.8 GW connected, 28.1 GW accepted to connect (SSEN's own edition)April 2024: 5.9 GW connected, 28.7 GW accepted to connect (SSEN's own edition)May 2024: 5.9 GW connected, 29.5 GW accepted to connect (SSEN's own edition)June 2024: 6.2 GW connected, 29.9 GW accepted to connect (SSEN's own edition)July 2024: 6.2 GW connected, 30.1 GW accepted to connect (SSEN's own edition)August 2024: 6.3 GW connected, 31.1 GW accepted to connect (SSEN's own edition)September 2024: 6.2 GW connected, 31.4 GW accepted to connect (SSEN's own edition)October 2024: 6.3 GW connected, 31.9 GW accepted to connect (SSEN's own edition)November 2024: 6.3 GW connected, 32 GW accepted to connect (SSEN's own edition)December 2024: 6.3 GW connected, 32 GW accepted to connect (SSEN's own edition)Jan 2025January 2025: 6.3 GW connected, 33 GW accepted to connect (SSEN's own edition)February 2025: 6.3 GW connected, 33.6 GW accepted to connect (SSEN's own edition)March 2025: 6.3 GW connected, 33 GW accepted to connect (SSEN's own edition)April 2025: 6.4 GW connected, 33.2 GW accepted to connect (SSEN's own edition)May 2025: 6.4 GW connected, 31.9 GW accepted to connect (SSEN's own edition)June 2025: 6.6 GW connected, 31.6 GW accepted to connect (SSEN's own edition)July 2025: 6.8 GW connected, 31.1 GW accepted to connect (SSEN's own edition)August 2025: 6.8 GW connected, 30 GW accepted to connect (SSEN's own edition)September 2025: 6.7 GW connected, 29.6 GW accepted to connect (SSEN's own edition)October 2025: 7.5 GW connected, 29 GW accepted to connect (SSEN's own edition)November 2025: 7.5 GW connected, 28.7 GW accepted to connect (SSEN's own edition)December 2025: 7.5 GW connected, 28.6 GW accepted to connect (SSEN's own edition)Jan 2026January 2026: 7.5 GW connected, 28.7 GW accepted to connect (SSEN's own edition)February 2026: 7.6 GW connected, 27.3 GW accepted to connect (SSEN's own edition)March 2026: 7.6 GW connected, 27.7 GW accepted to connect (SSEN's own edition)April 2026: 7.6 GW connected, 26 GW accepted to connect (SSEN's own edition)May 2026: 7.7 GW connected, 25.9 GW accepted to connect (SSEN's own edition)June 2026: 7.7 GW connected, 25.2 GW accepted to connect (SSEN's own edition)July 2026: 7.7 GW connected, 24.9 GW accepted to connect (SSEN's own edition)August 2026: 7.7 GW connected, 24.6 GW accepted to connect (SSEN's own edition)September 2026: 7.7 GW connected, 24.3 GW accepted to connect (SSEN's own edition)

ConnectedAccepted to connectSSEN's own edition

The figures, month by month
Edition monthSourceSitesConnectedAccepted to connectTotal
September 2026SSEN's own edition1,3017.7 GW24.3 GW32 GW
August 2026SSEN's own edition1,3057.7 GW24.6 GW32.3 GW
July 2026SSEN's own edition1,3077.7 GW24.9 GW32.6 GW
June 2026SSEN's own edition1,3157.7 GW25.2 GW32.9 GW
May 2026SSEN's own edition1,3247.7 GW25.9 GW33.6 GW
April 2026SSEN's own edition1,3217.6 GW26 GW33.6 GW
March 2026SSEN's own edition1,3627.6 GW27.7 GW35.3 GW
February 2026SSEN's own edition1,3567.6 GW27.3 GW34.9 GW
January 2026SSEN's own edition1,3937.5 GW28.7 GW36.2 GW
December 2025SSEN's own edition1,3937.5 GW28.6 GW36.1 GW
November 2025SSEN's own edition1,3907.5 GW28.7 GW36.2 GW
October 2025SSEN's own edition1,3967.5 GW29 GW36.5 GW
September 2025SSEN's own edition1,3836.7 GW29.6 GW36.3 GW
August 2025SSEN's own edition1,4046.8 GW30 GW36.8 GW
July 2025SSEN's own edition1,4216.8 GW31.1 GW37.9 GW
June 2025SSEN's own edition1,4216.6 GW31.6 GW38.2 GW
May 2025SSEN's own edition1,4216.4 GW31.9 GW38.3 GW
April 2025SSEN's own edition1,4586.4 GW33.2 GW39.6 GW
March 2025SSEN's own edition1,4546.3 GW33 GW39.3 GW
February 2025SSEN's own edition1,4686.3 GW33.6 GW39.9 GW
January 2025SSEN's own edition1,4666.3 GW33 GW39.3 GW
December 2024SSEN's own edition1,4526.3 GW32 GW38.3 GW
November 2024SSEN's own edition1,4876.3 GW32 GW38.3 GW
October 2024SSEN's own edition1,4846.3 GW31.9 GW38.2 GW
September 2024SSEN's own edition1,4736.2 GW31.4 GW37.6 GW
August 2024SSEN's own edition1,4756.3 GW31.1 GW37.4 GW
July 2024SSEN's own edition1,4676.2 GW30.1 GW36.3 GW
June 2024SSEN's own edition1,4596.2 GW29.9 GW36.1 GW
May 2024SSEN's own edition1,4425.9 GW29.5 GW35.4 GW
April 2024SSEN's own edition1,4245.9 GW28.7 GW34.6 GW
March 2024SSEN's own edition1,4155.8 GW28.1 GW33.9 GW
February 2024SSEN's own edition1,4305.8 GW28.6 GW34.4 GW
January 2024SSEN's own edition1,4325.8 GW28.5 GW34.3 GW
December 2023SSEN's own edition1,4015.8 GW27.3 GW33.1 GW
November 2023SSEN's own edition1,3235.7 GW23.7 GW29.4 GW
October 2023SSEN's own edition1,4435.5 GW24.3 GW29.8 GW
September 2023SSEN's own edition1,4435.5 GW24.3 GW29.8 GW
August 2023SSEN's own edition1,3735.2 GW22.2 GW27.4 GW

What changed between editions

Changes to sites found in both of two consecutive monthly editions.

August 2026 edition to September 2026 edition 0 changes

1,259 sites matched. 88 sites couldn't be matched between the two editions, because their details changed or they appear in only one.

No changes found.

July 2026 edition to August 2026 edition 1 change

1,264 sites matched. 84 sites couldn't be matched between the two editions, because their details changed or they appear in only one.

  • ARBORFIELD PVSouthern England (SEPD)Capacity changed from 10.45 MW to 13.999 MW
June 2026 edition to July 2026 edition 0 changes

1,265 sites matched. 92 sites couldn't be matched between the two editions, because their details changed or they appear in only one.

No changes found.

Grid supply points in the September 2026 edition

Each grid supply point the edition names, the largest first, with the capacity of its sites connected and accepted to connect. “Not stated” is the sites whose register gives no grid supply point.

COWLEY GSP710.4 GW1.6 GW
MELKSHAM GSP960.5 GW1.5 GW
MANNINGTON GSP920.5 GW1.4 GW
BRAMLEY (FLEE)680.4 GW1.2 GW
NURSLING GSP380.2 GW1.2 GW
MINETY GSP600.6 GW0.8 GW
LOVEDEAN GSP590.3 GW0.8 GW
FAWLEY GSP28473 MW339 MW
KEITH27161 MW604 MW
ABERNETHY2096 MW629 MW

Sites in the September 2026 edition

1,301 sites, 32 GW: 7.7 GW connected, 24.3 GW accepted to connect

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

WESTON LANE (G)Southern England (SEPD)SolarAccepted to connect450NURSLING GSP
READY - 200MW BATTERYSPE ELECTRICALSouthern England (SEPD)StorageAccepted to connect200LALEHAM
200MW BESSAB ENERGY AGENCY CO LIMITEDSouthern England (SEPD)StorageAccepted to connect200LALEHAM
200MW BESSSouthern England (SEPD)StorageAccepted to connect200MANNINGTON GSP
60MW PV/WIND/BESSGRID TEAM BSR ENERGYNorth of Scotland (SHEPD)SolarAccepted to connect180KINTORE
WESTER COVESEA SOLAR, WIND AND STORAGEBSR APPLICATIONS LIMITEDNorth of Scotland (SHEPD)WindAccepted to connect180ELGIN
SLOY POWER STATIONNorth of Scotland (SHEPD)Hydro and marineConnected160SLOY
WITNEY BYPASS - 150MW BESSSouthern England (SEPD)StorageAccepted to connect160COWLEY GSP
NORRINGTON GATE BATTERY 150MWBLUESTONE ENERGY LIMITEDSouthern England (SEPD)StorageAccepted to connect150MELKSHAM GSP
STONEHILLPENSO POWER LIMITEDSouthern England (SEPD)Other or not statedAccepted to connect149.7MINETY GSP

QueueWatch holds 38 SSEN editions, from August 2023 to September 2026.

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose

How power reaches a site

A grid supply point (GSP) is where the national grid hands power to the local network. A bulk supply point (BSP) steps it down to a lower voltage for an area. A primary substation steps it down again for the streets and sites nearby. Most small and medium sites connect at a primary. Not every network has all three levels.

Flexible connection

The network operator can reduce how much power the site exports or imports when the local network is busy, usually in return for connecting sooner or more cheaply.

Yes: the register says it has one. No: the register says it doesn't. Not stated: the register leaves it blank.