FAWLEY BATTERY ENERGY STORAGE PLANT
CONRAD ENERGY (DEVELOPMENTS) II LIMITED at FAWLEY GSP
SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, September 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Target energisation date
- 31 Oct 2038
- Status
- Accepted to connect
- Customer
- CONRAD ENERGY (DEVELOPMENTS) II LIMITED
- Site name
- FAWLEY BATTERY ENERGY STORAGE PLANT
- Address
- FAWLEY BATTERY ENERGY STORAGE PLANT, ASHLETT ROAD, SOUTHAMPTON, HAMPSHIRE, SO45 1DT
- Grid reference
- Easting 446543, northing 103212
- Licence area
- Southern England (SEPD)
- Grid supply point
- FAWLEY GSP
- Bulk supply point
- Not stated
- Primary substation
- Not stated
- Connection voltage
- 132 kV
- Technology group
- Storage
- Energy source 1
- STORED ENERGY (ALL STORED ENERGY IRRESPECTVE OF THE ORIGINAL ENERGY SOURCE), STORAGE - ELECTROCHEMICAL (BATTERIES): 99 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 99 MW
- Change to maximum export capacity
- 99 MW
- Change to maximum import capacity
- 109.696 MW
- Flexible connection
- Not stated
- In a connection queue
- Not published by SSEN
- Date accepted
- 28 Oct 2022
- Date connected
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by SSEN
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by SSEN
- Export MPAN
- Not stated
- Import MPAN
- Not stated
- Last updated
- 10 Feb 2026
- Tracked since
- August 2023 edition
Change history
Tracked since the August 2023 edition, across 38 editions.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.
Also at FAWLEY GSP
GSP view27 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 812 MW: 473 MW connected, 339 MW accepted to connect.
- ARRETON VALLEY NURSERYTHE ISLE OF WIGHT ENERGY COMPANY LIMITED, Solar, ARRETON NURSERIES primaryConnected33.25 MW
- SOUTHERN WATER SERVICES LIMITEDEUROPEAN MARINE ENERGY CENTRE (EMEC), Hydro and marine, VENTNOR primaryAccepted19.836 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose