BIFFA WASTE SERVICES LIMITED
BIFFA WASTE SERVICES LIMITED at IVER 132KV
SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, September 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Date connected
- Not stated
- Status
- Connected
- Customer
- BIFFA WASTE SERVICES LIMITED
- Site name
- Not stated
- Address
- COLNBROOK LANDFILL SITE, SUTTON LANE, SLOUGH, BERKSHIRE, SL3 8AQ
- Grid reference
- Easting 501962, northing 178679
- Licence area
- Southern England (SEPD)
- Grid supply point
- IVER 132KV
- Bulk supply point
- UPTON
- Primary substation
- SUTTON LANE
- Connection voltage
- 11 kV
- Technology group
- Bioenergy and waste
- Energy source 1
- WASTE, ENGINE (COMBUSTION / RECIPROCATING): 2.65 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 2.65 MW
- Maximum export capacity
- 2.65 MW
- Maximum import capacity
- Not stated
- Flexible connection
- No
- In a connection queue
- Not published by SSEN
- Date accepted
- Not stated
- Target energisation date
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by SSEN
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by SSEN
- Export MPAN
- 2000053066130
- Import MPAN
- 2000053066112
- Last updated
- 12 Feb 2026
- Tracked since
- August 2023 edition
Change history
Tracked since the August 2023 edition, across 38 editions.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.
Also at IVER 132KV
GSP view18 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 2 of them at SUTTON LANE, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 281 MW: 178 MW connected, 103 MW accepted to connect.
- AFFINITY WATER LIMITEDAFFINITY WATER LIMITED, Gas and other fossil, SUTTON LANE primaryConnected4.703 MW
- IVERZDATA NOT AVAILABLEZZTHAMES WATER UTILITIES LIMITED, Bioenergy and waste, SUTTON LANE primaryConnected1.2 MW
- LAKESIDE ENERGY FROM WASTE LIMITEDNFPA (APRIL 2DATA NOT AVAILABLE2DATA NOT AVAILABLE), Bioenergy and waste, LAKESIDE primaryConnected43.415 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose