BANKHEAD PV & WIND
At REDMOSS
SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, September 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Target energisation date
- 13 Oct 2034
- Status
- Accepted to connect
- Customer
- Not stated
- Site name
- BANKHEAD PV & WIND
- Address
- BANKHEAD RENEWABLE ENERGY PARK BANKHEAD, PORTLETHEN, ABERDEENSHIRE, AB12 4RX
- Grid reference
- Easting 392095, northing 799361
- Licence area
- North of Scotland (SHEPD)
- Grid supply point
- REDMOSS
- Bulk supply point
- Not stated
- Primary substation
- REDMOSS GRID
- Connection voltage
- 33 kV
- Technology group
- Solar
- Energy source 1
- SOLAR, PHOTOVOLTAIC: 3.5 MW registered
- Energy source 2
- WIND, ONSHORE WIND TURBINES: 2.8 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 3.5 MW
- Change to maximum export capacity
- 3.5 MW
- Change to maximum import capacity
- 2.8 MW
- Flexible connection
- Not stated
- In a connection queue
- Not published by SSEN
- Date accepted
- 13 Oct 2025
- Date connected
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by SSEN
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by SSEN
- Export MPAN
- Not stated
- Import MPAN
- Not stated
- Last updated
- 10 Feb 2026
- Tracked since
- November 2025 edition
Change history
Tracked from the November 2025 edition to the September 2026 edition, across 11 editions.
Changes to the details QueueWatch tracks, newest first.
- October 2026 editionNot found among this edition’s sites of 1 MW and over by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode
- September 2026 editionExport capacity changed from 2.8 MW to 3.5 MW
- August 2026 editionExport capacity changed from 3.5 MW to 2.8 MW
- July 2026 editionExport capacity changed from 2.8 MW to 3.5 MW
- May 2026 editionExport capacity changed from 3.5 MW to 2.8 MW
- February 2026 editionExport capacity changed from 2.8 MW to 3.5 MW
Also at REDMOSS
GSP view10 other sites at this grid supply point in the October 2026 edition, 4 of them at REDMOSS GRID, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 182 MW: 77 MW connected, 105 MW accepted to connect.
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs’ published connection registers. It doesn’t tell you what to do about it. That’s what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose