BIFFA WASTE SERVICES LIMITED
Customer named in the DNOs' registers
In UKPN's October 2026, NGED's August 2026, SSEN's September 2026, SPEN's September 2026 and ENWL's September 2026 editions
The registers spell this customer’s name more than one way: “BIFFA WASTE SERVICES LIMITED” (8 sites), “Biffa Waste Services” (4 sites), “Biffa Waste Services Limited” (3 sites), “Biffa waste services limited” (3 sites), “BIFFA Waste Services Limited” (1 site) and “Biffa waste services” (1 site).
Capacity by DNO
Capacity by technology
| Technology | Sites | Capacity | Connected | Accepted to connect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bioenergy and waste | 17 | 35.2 MW | 35.2 MW | – |
| Other or not stated | 2 | 4.7 MW | 4.7 MW | – |
| Gas and other fossil | 1 | 1.6 MW | 1.6 MW | – |
Each site is grouped by its first energy source, as the register names it.
Sites
Each site under this name in the DNOs' latest editions, the largest first.
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
| Site | DNO | Grid supply point | Technology | Status | MW |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Trecatti landfill site 33kv generation scheme | NGED | Bioenergy and waste | Connected | 7.75 | |
| Biffa generation 2 import | NGED | Rugeley 132Kv S Stn | Other or not stated | Connected | 4 |
| Redhill Landfill Site 3 | UKPN | Bolney | Bioenergy and waste | Connected | 3.2 |
| BIFFA WASTE SERVICES LIMITED | SSEN | IVER 132KV | Bioenergy and waste | Connected | 2.65 |
| Ugley Landfill Site | UKPN | Pelham | Bioenergy and waste | Connected | 2.49 |
| BOLTON ROAD | ENWL | PENWORTHAM WEST GSP / STANAH GSP GROUP | Bioenergy and waste | Connected | 2.25 |
| SILVER LANE 5 | ENWL | SPEN - OUT OF AREA | Bioenergy and waste | Connected | 2 |
| Biffa Landfill Site | UKPN | Bolney | Bioenergy and waste | Connected | 1.9 |
| BIFFA WASTE SERVICES LIMITED | SSEN | MINETY GSP | Bioenergy and waste | Connected | 1.9 |
| Fillingate | NGED | Ratcliffe On Soar 132Kv S Stn | Gas and other fossil | Connected | 1.6 |
| Bramford Landfill Site | UKPN | Bramford | Bioenergy and waste | Connected | 1.56 |
| CLIFTON HALL LANDFILL | ENWL | KEARSLEY LOCAL 33 GSP | Bioenergy and waste | Connected | 1.46 |
| Pebsham Landfill Site | UKPN | Ninfield | Bioenergy and waste | Connected | 1.4 |
| Shakespeare Farm | UKPN | Kingsnorth | Bioenergy and waste | Connected | 1.3 |
| BIFFA WASTE SERVICES LIMITED | SSEN | FAWLEY GSP | Bioenergy and waste | Connected | 1.14 |
| Ravenhead Landfill | SPEN | Rainhill | Bioenergy and waste | Connected | 1.1 |
| BIFFA WASTE SERVICES LIMITED | SSEN | MANNINGTON GSP | Bioenergy and waste | Connected | 1.045 |
| RIXTON OLD HALL | ENWL | CARRINGTON ENWL SGTS 1B 2B 4 7 | Bioenergy and waste | Connected | 1.03 |
| Eye Landfill site | UKPN | Walpole | Bioenergy and waste | Connected | 1 |
| Himley wood generation | NGED | Penn 132Kv S Stn | Other or not stated | Connected | 0.676 |
Grid supply points
Each grid supply point its sites are at, with the capacity of its own sites there.
| Grid supply point | DNO | Sites | Connected | Accepted to connect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Not stated | NGED | 1 | 7.8 MW | – |
| Bolney | UKPN | 2 | 5.1 MW | – |
| Rugeley 132Kv S Stn | NGED | 1 | 4 MW | – |
| IVER 132KV | SSEN | 1 | 2.7 MW | – |
| Pelham | UKPN | 1 | 2.5 MW | – |
| PENWORTHAM WEST GSP / STANAH GSP GROUP | ENWL | 1 | 2.3 MW | – |
| SPEN - OUT OF AREA | ENWL | 1 | 2 MW | – |
| MINETY GSP | SSEN | 1 | 1.9 MW | – |
| Ratcliffe On Soar 132Kv S Stn | NGED | 1 | 1.6 MW | – |
| Bramford | UKPN | 1 | 1.6 MW | – |
| KEARSLEY LOCAL 33 GSP | ENWL | 1 | 1.5 MW | – |
| Ninfield | UKPN | 1 | 1.4 MW | – |
| Kingsnorth | UKPN | 1 | 1.3 MW | – |
| FAWLEY GSP | SSEN | 1 | 1.1 MW | – |
| Rainhill | SPEN | 1 | 1.1 MW | – |
| MANNINGTON GSP | SSEN | 1 | 1 MW | – |
| CARRINGTON ENWL SGTS 1B 2B 4 7 | ENWL | 1 | 1 MW | – |
| Walpole | UKPN | 1 | 1 MW | – |
| Penn 132Kv S Stn | NGED | 1 | 0.7 MW | – |
What changed recently
Changes to its sites found in both of two consecutive monthly editions of their DNO's register, the latest first.
UKPN, September 2026 edition to October 2026 edition, for this customer's sites: 7 sites matched. Every September site and every October site had a match in the other edition.
NGED: QueueWatch holds one edition of its register so far, the August 2026 edition, so there is nothing to compare yet.
SSEN, August 2026 edition to September 2026 edition, for this customer's sites: 4 sites matched. Every August site and every September site had a match in the other edition.
SPEN, August 2026 edition to September 2026 edition, for this customer's sites: 1 site matched. Every August site and every September site had a match in the other edition.
ENWL, May 2026 edition to September 2026 edition, for this customer's sites: 4 sites matched. Every May site and every September site had a match in the other edition.
No change to the status, capacity, technology or customer of its sites in the editions QueueWatch holds.
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose