MINETY GSP
Grid supply point in Southern England (SEPD)
SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, September 2026 edition
Capacity by technology
| Technology | Sites | Capacity | Connected | Accepted to connect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Solar | 41 | 824 MW | 360 MW | 464 MW |
| Other or not stated | 6 | 305 MW | 41 MW | 264 MW |
| Storage | 6 | 271 MW | 145 MW | 126 MW |
| Wind | 3 | 11.3 MW | 11.3 MW | – |
| Bioenergy and waste | 3 | 9.1 MW | 7.6 MW | 1.5 MW |
| Hydro and marine | 1 | 3.8 MW | 3.8 MW | – |
Storage capacity in MWh: not published by SSEN.
Each site is grouped by its first energy source, as the register names it.
How busy is each primary substation?
Each primary substation at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, under the bulk supply point its register gives. Select a row to see its sites.
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
| Primary substation | Bulk supply point | Sites | Connected | Accepted to connect | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| STRATTON | 2 | 4.3 MW | 68.4 MW | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
2 sites, 72.7 MW: 4.3 MW connected, 68.4 MW accepted to connect
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| STRATTON | 1 | 27.2 MW | – | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 27.2 MW: 27.2 MW connected
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| STRATTON | 1 | 21.5 MW | – | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 21.5 MW: 21.5 MW connected
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| STRATTON | 1 | 19 MW | – | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 19 MW: 19 MW connected
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| STRATTON | 1 | 14.3 MW | – | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 14.3 MW: 14.3 MW connected
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| STRATTON | 1 | 8.6 MW | – | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 8.6 MW: 8.6 MW connected
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| STRATTON | 2 | 7.3 MW | – | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
2 sites, 7.3 MW: 7.3 MW connected
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| STRATTON | 2 | 6.6 MW | – | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
2 sites, 6.6 MW: 6.6 MW connected
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| STRATTON | 1 | 4.8 MW | – | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 4.8 MW: 4.8 MW connected
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| STRATTON | 1 | – | 1.5 MW | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 1.5 MW: 1.5 MW accepted to connect
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| STRATTON | 6 | 9 MW | 227 MW | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
6 sites, 236 MW: 9 MW connected, 227 MW accepted to connect
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| SWINDON | 1 | 14.3 MW | – | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 14.3 MW: 14.3 MW connected
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| SWINDON | 2 | 11.2 MW | – | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
2 sites, 11.2 MW: 11.2 MW connected
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| SWINDON | 1 | 8.3 MW | – | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 8.3 MW: 8.3 MW connected
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| SWINDON | 1 | 7.6 MW | – | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 7.6 MW: 7.6 MW connected
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| SWINDON | 1 | 7.6 MW | – | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 7.6 MW: 7.6 MW connected
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| SWINDON | 1 | 6.7 MW | – | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 6.7 MW: 6.7 MW connected
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| SWINDON | 1 | 5.7 MW | – | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 5.7 MW: 5.7 MW connected
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| SWINDON | 1 | 3.8 MW | – | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 3.8 MW: 3.8 MW connected
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| SWINDON | 1 | 3.8 MW | – | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 3.8 MW: 3.8 MW connected
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| SWINDON | 1 | 2.4 MW | – | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 2.4 MW: 2.4 MW connected
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| SWINDON | 2 | – | 118 MW | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
2 sites, 118 MW: 118 MW accepted to connect
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| CIRENCESTER | 2 | 14.3 MW | 12.6 MW | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
2 sites, 26.9 MW: 14.3 MW connected, 12.6 MW accepted to connect
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| CIRENCESTER | 2 | – | 14 MW | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
2 sites, 14 MW: 14 MW accepted to connect
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| CIRENCESTER | 1 | 9.5 MW | – | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 9.5 MW: 9.5 MW connected
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| CIRENCESTER | 1 | – | 3 MW | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 3 MW: 3 MW accepted to connect
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| CIRENCESTER | 1 | – | 2.5 MW | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 2.5 MW: 2.5 MW accepted to connect
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| CIRENCESTER | 5 | 65 MW | 55 MW | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
5 sites, 120 MW: 65 MW connected, 55 MW accepted to connect
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| TOOTHILL | 2 | 1.9 MW | 70 MW | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
2 sites, 71.9 MW: 1.9 MW connected, 70 MW accepted to connect
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| TOOTHILL | 1 | 46.1 MW | – | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 46.1 MW: 46.1 MW connected
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| TOOTHILL | 1 | 8.6 MW | – | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 8.6 MW: 8.6 MW connected
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| TOOTHILL | 2 | 6.4 MW | – | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
2 sites, 6.4 MW: 6.4 MW connected
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| TOOTHILL | 1 | – | 5 MW | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 5 MW: 5 MW accepted to connect
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Not stated | 1 | 95 MW | – | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 95 MW: 95 MW connected
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Not stated | 1 | 47.4 MW | – | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 47.4 MW: 47.4 MW connected
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Not stated | 7 | 80 MW | 280 MW | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
7 sites, 360 MW: 80 MW connected, 280 MW accepted to connect
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Not found in SSEN's September 2026 edition
2 sites last found at this grid supply point were not found in this edition by their MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode. QueueWatch keeps their pages for six months and does not say whether they have left the register.
- CIRENCESTER SOLAR PARK - PV last found in the June 2026 edition
- THE COMMON - BATTERY last found in the March 2026 edition
What changed recently
Changes to the sites here found in both of two consecutive monthly editions, the latest first.
August 2026 edition to September 2026 edition: 60 sites matched. Every August site and every September site at this grid supply point had a match in the other edition.
- PARK GROUNDSNovember 2023 editionCapacity changed from 6 MW to 5.7 MW
- PURLIEUS BATTERY STORAGENovember 2023 editionCapacity changed from 110.737 MW to 94.991 MW
- STANTON WATERS PVNovember 2023 editionCapacity changed from 4.211 MW to 3.8 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose
How power reaches a site
A grid supply point (GSP) is where the national grid hands power to the local network. A bulk supply point (BSP) steps it down to a lower voltage for an area. A primary substation steps it down again for the streets and sites nearby. Most small and medium sites connect at a primary. Not every network has all three levels.