MILLENNIUM EAST WIND FARM
MILLENNIUM EAST WIND FARM at FORT AUGUSTUS
SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, October 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Target energisation date
- 31 Oct 2035
- Status
- Accepted to connect
- Planning consent
- Application submitted 13 Aug 2025
Scottish Government (S36), reference ECU00005013 · Source: REPD - Customer
- MILLENNIUM EAST WIND FARM
- Site name
- MILLENNIUM EAST WIND FARM
- Address
- MILLENNIUM EAST WIND FARM, GLENMORISTON, INVERNESS, HIGHLAND, IV63 7YN
- Grid reference
- Easting 227912, northing 812485
- Licence area
- North of Scotland (SHEPD)
- Grid supply point
- FORT AUGUSTUS
- Bulk supply point
- Not stated
- Primary substation
- FORT AUGUSTUS GRID
- Connection voltage
- 33 kV
- Technology group
- Wind
- Energy source 1
- WIND, ONSHORE WIND TURBINES: 49.9 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 49.9 MW
- Change to maximum export capacity
- 49.9 MW
- Change to maximum import capacity
- 2.769 MW
- Flexible connection
- Not stated
- In a connection queue
- Not published by SSEN
- Date accepted
- 15 Mar 2023
- Date connected
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by SSEN
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by SSEN
- Export MPAN
- Not stated
- Import MPAN
- Not stated
- Last updated
- 10 Feb 2026
- Tracked since
- August 2023 edition
Change history
Tracked since the August 2023 edition, across 39 editions.
Changes to the details QueueWatch tracks, newest first.
- November 2025 editionTarget energisation date stated as 31 Oct 2035 (not stated in the October 2025 edition)
Also at FORT AUGUSTUS
GSP view4 other sites at this grid supply point in the October 2026 edition, 3 of them at FORT AUGUSTUS GRID, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 172 MW: 51 MW connected, 121 MW accepted to connect.
- GLEN BUCK HYDROGREEN ENERGY TRADING LTD, Hydro and marine, FORT AUGUSTUS GRID primaryConnected1.943 MW
- ALLT LADAIDH HYDROGREEN HIGHLAND ALLT LADAIDH (1148) LIMITED, Hydro and marine, FORT AUGUSTUS GRID primaryConnected1.283 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs’ published connection registers. It doesn’t tell you what to do about it. That’s what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose
Planning consent
The planning decision or stage for this site, from DESNZ’s Renewable Energy Planning Database (REPD), July 2026 edition, with the planning authority and its reference. QueueWatch matched the site to that record. The register’s status can lag behind planning decisions, so the two may differ.
How QueueWatch matches projects · Spotted a wrong match? Email info@queuequant.com.