BUNLOINN WIND FARM AND BESS
SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, October 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Target energisation date
- 31 Oct 2035
- Status
- Accepted to connect
- Customer
- Not stated
- Site name
- BUNLOINN WIND FARM AND BESS
- Address
- BUNLOINN, INVERGARRY, HIGHLAND, IV63 7YN
- Grid reference
- Easting 227912, northing 812485
- Licence area
- North of Scotland (SHEPD)
- Grid supply point
- FORT AUGUSTUS
- Bulk supply point
- Not stated
- Primary substation
- Not stated
- Connection voltage
- 33 kV
- Technology group
- Wind
- Energy source 1
- WIND, ONSHORE WIND TURBINES: 71.6 MW registered
- Energy source 2
- STORED ENERGY (ALL STORED ENERGY IRRESPECTVE OF THE ORIGINAL ENERGY SOURCE), STORAGE - ELECTROCHEMICAL (BATTERIES): 5.5 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 71.6 MW
- Change to maximum export capacity
- 5.5 MW
- Change to maximum import capacity
- 5.5 MW
- Flexible connection
- Not stated
- In a connection queue
- Not published by SSEN
- Date accepted
- 5 Jun 2025
- Date connected
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by SSEN
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by SSEN
- Export MPAN
- Not stated
- Import MPAN
- Not stated
- Last updated
- 10 Feb 2026
- Tracked since
- February 2024 edition
Change history
Tracked since the February 2024 edition, across 32 editions. Not found at 1 MW or over in the June 2025 edition.
Changes to the details QueueWatch tracks, newest first.
- October 2026 editionExport capacity changed from 71.6 MW to 5.5 MW
- August 2026 editionExport capacity changed from 5.5 MW to 71.6 MW
- June 2026 editionExport capacity changed from 71.6 MW to 5.5 MW
- May 2026 editionExport capacity changed from 5.5 MW to 71.6 MW
- February 2026 editionExport capacity changed from 71.6 MW to 5.5 MW
- November 2025 editionTarget energisation date stated as 31 Oct 2035 (not stated in the October 2025 edition)
- June 2025 editionNot found among this edition’s sites of 1 MW and over by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode
Also at FORT AUGUSTUS
GSP view4 other sites at this grid supply point in the October 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 172 MW: 51 MW connected, 121 MW accepted to connect.
- GLEN BUCK HYDROGREEN ENERGY TRADING LTD, Hydro and marine, FORT AUGUSTUS GRID primaryConnected1.943 MW
- ALLT LADAIDH HYDROGREEN HIGHLAND ALLT LADAIDH (1148) LIMITED, Hydro and marine, FORT AUGUSTUS GRID primaryConnected1.283 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs’ published connection registers. It doesn’t tell you what to do about it. That’s what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose