CAIRNBORROW II WINDFARM
CUBICO UK DEVELOPMENT LIMITED at CAIRNFORD
SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, June 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Target energisation date
- 31 Oct 2031
- Status
- Accepted to connect
- Customer
- CUBICO UK DEVELOPMENT LIMITED
- Site name
- CAIRNBORROW II WINDFARM
- Address
- CAIRNBORROW II WINDFARM, ASWANLEY FARM GLASS GLASS, HUNTLY, ABERDEENSHIRE, AB54 4XJ
- Grid reference
- Easting 344455, northing 839681
- Licence area
- North of Scotland (SHEPD)
- Grid supply point
- CAIRNFORD
- Bulk supply point
- Not stated
- Primary substation
- CAIRNFORD
- Connection voltage
- 33 kV
- Technology group
- Wind
- Energy source 1
- WIND, ONSHORE WIND TURBINES: 96.9 MW registered
- Energy source 2
- STORED ENERGY (ALL STORED ENERGY IRRESPECTVE OF THE ORIGINAL ENERGY SOURCE), STORAGE - ELECTROCHEMICAL (BATTERIES): 49.364 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 96.9 MW
- Change to maximum export capacity
- 49.364 MW
- Change to maximum import capacity
- 49.364 MW
- Flexible connection
- Not stated
- In a connection queue
- Not published by SSEN
- Date accepted
- 18 Mar 2025
- Date connected
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by SSEN
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by SSEN
- Export MPAN
- Not stated
- Import MPAN
- Not stated
- Last updated
- 10 Feb 2026
- Tracked since
- April 2025 edition
Change history
Tracked from the April 2025 edition to the June 2026 edition, across 15 editions.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
- July 2026 editionNot found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode
No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.
Also at CAIRNFORD
GSP view4 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 3 of them at CAIRNFORD, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 232 MW: 37 MW connected, 195 MW accepted to connect.
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose