NAREC DISTRIBUTED ENERGY LTD
Customer named in the DNOs' registers
In SSEN's September 2026 edition
The registers spell this customer’s name more than one way: “NAREC DISTRIBUTED ENERGY LTD” (4 sites) and “NAREC DISTRIBUTED ENERGY” (1 site).
Capacity by DNO
| DNO | Edition | Sites | Capacity | Connected | Accepted to connect |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SSEN | September 2026 edition | 5 | 178 MW | – | 178 MW |
Capacity by technology
| Technology | Sites | Capacity | Connected | Accepted to connect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Storage | 2 | 99.9 MW | – | 99.9 MW |
| Other or not stated | 1 | 50 MW | – | 50 MW |
| Solar | 2 | 27.9 MW | – | 27.9 MW |
Each site is grouped by its first energy source, as the register names it.
Sites
Each site under this name in the DNOs' latest editions, the largest first.
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
| Site | DNO | Grid supply point | Technology | Status | MW |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LAND OFF THE B9134 - BESS | SSEN | LUNANHEAD | Storage | Accepted to connect | 49.99 |
| LAND OFF THE B9134 - ELECTRICAL ENERGY | SSEN | LUNANHEAD | Other or not stated | Accepted to connect | 49.99 |
| BRACO BATTERY | SSEN | BRACO WEST GRID | Storage | Accepted to connect | 49.9 |
| NOKE SOLAR FARM - PV | SSEN | COWLEY GSP | Solar | Accepted to connect | 18 |
| BALGERSHO PV | SSEN | COUPAR ANGUS | Solar | Accepted to connect | 9.9 |
Grid supply points
Each grid supply point its sites are at, with the capacity of its own sites there.
| Grid supply point | DNO | Sites | Connected | Accepted to connect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LUNANHEAD | SSEN | 2 | – | 100 MW |
| BRACO WEST GRID | SSEN | 1 | – | 49.9 MW |
| COWLEY GSP | SSEN | 1 | – | 18 MW |
| COUPAR ANGUS | SSEN | 1 | – | 9.9 MW |
What changed recently
Changes to its sites found in both of two consecutive monthly editions of their DNO's register, the latest first.
SSEN, August 2026 edition to September 2026 edition, for this customer's sites: 5 sites matched. Every August site and every September site had a match in the other edition.
No change to the status, capacity, technology or customer of its sites in the editions QueueWatch holds.
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose