CIRENCESTER SOLAR PARK - PV
AURA POWER DEVELOPMENTS LTD at MINETY GSP
SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, June 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Target energisation date
- 9 Apr 2027
- Status
- Accepted to connect
- Customer
- AURA POWER DEVELOPMENTS LTD
- Site name
- CIRENCESTER SOLAR PARK - PV
- Address
- CIRENCESTER SOLAR PARK, ESTATE OFFICE, BATHURST ESTATES CIRENCESTER PARK, CIRENCESTER, GLOUCESTERSHIRE, GL7 2BU
- Grid reference
- Easting 402020, northing 202041
- Licence area
- Southern England (SEPD)
- Grid supply point
- MINETY GSP
- Bulk supply point
- CIRENCESTER
- Primary substation
- Not stated
- Connection voltage
- 33 kV
- Technology group
- Solar
- Energy source 1
- SOLAR, PHOTOVOLTAIC: 49 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 49 MW
- Change to maximum export capacity
- 49 MW
- Change to maximum import capacity
- 0.333 MW
- Flexible connection
- Not stated
- In a connection queue
- Not published by SSEN
- Date accepted
- 11 Aug 2023
- Date connected
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by SSEN
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by SSEN
- Export MPAN
- Not stated
- Import MPAN
- Not stated
- Last updated
- 10 Feb 2026
- Tracked since
- September 2023 edition
Change history
Tracked from the September 2023 edition to the June 2026 edition, across 33 editions. Not found at 1 MW or over in the November 2023 edition.
Changes to the details QueueWatch tracks, newest first.
- July 2026 editionNot found among this edition’s sites of 1 MW and over by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode
- November 2025 editionTarget energisation date stated as 9 Apr 2027 (not stated in the October 2025 edition)
- February 2024 editionCapacity changed from 50 MW to 49 MW
- February 2024 editionExport capacity changed from 50 MW to 49 MW
- November 2023 editionNot found among this edition’s sites of 1 MW and over by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode
Also at MINETY GSP
GSP view58 other sites at this grid supply point in the October 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 1.4 GW: 0.6 GW connected, 0.8 GW accepted to connect.
- PURLIEUS BATTERY STORAGEMINETY SOUTH STORAGE EXPORT, Storage, MINETY BATTERY STORAGE primaryConnected94.991 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs’ published connection registers. It doesn’t tell you what to do about it. That’s what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose