QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

SHELLOCH B WIND FARM

At STRATHLEVEN

SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, September 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
31 Oct 2027
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
Not stated
Site name
SHELLOCH B WIND FARM
Address
SPITTALHILL FARM, STIRLING, STIRLING, FK8 3JW
Grid reference
Easting 264430, northing 692068
Licence area
North of Scotland (SHEPD)
Grid supply point
STRATHLEVEN
Bulk supply point
Not stated
Primary substation
STRATHLEVEN
Connection voltage
33 kV
Technology group
Wind
Energy source 1
WIND, ONSHORE WIND TURBINES: 25 MW registered
Registered capacity
25 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
25 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
1.053 MW
Flexible connection
Not stated
In a connection queue
Not published by SSEN
Date accepted
16 Aug 2023
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by SSEN
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by SSEN
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
10 Feb 2026
Tracked since
September 2023 edition

Change history

Tracked since the September 2023 edition, across 36 editions. Not found in the November 2023 edition.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

  • November 2023 edition
    Not found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode

No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.

Also at STRATHLEVEN

GSP view

5 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 1 of them at STRATHLEVEN, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 55.9 MW: 26.9 MW connected, 29 MW accepted to connect.

  • GENERATING STATIONKINGSBURN WIND ENERGY LTD, Wind, STRATHLEVEN primaryConnected21.375 MW
  • ROSS PRIORY HYDROABSOLUTE SOLAR AND WIND LTD, Solar, ROSS PRIORY PUMPING STAT. primaryAccepted4 MW
  • AUCHENCARROCH ENERGY LTDAUCHENCARROCH LANDFILL, Bioenergy and waste, AUCHENCARROCH primaryConnected3.035 MW
  • PORT OF MENTEITHBRUACH CAORAINN HYDRO LIMITED, Hydro and marine, ABERFOYLE primaryConnected1.5 MW
  • AUCHINCARROCH (GEN464G2)MELTON LG ENERGY LIMITED, Other or not stated, AUCHENCARROCH primaryConnected1.012 MW
QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose