QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Distribution / Sites / Customer

SSE GENERATION LTD

Customer named in the DNOs' registers

In SSEN's September 2026 edition

The registers spell this customer’s name more than one way: “SSE GENERATION LTD” (67 sites), “SSE GENERATION LIMITED” (5 sites), “SSE GENERATION LTD OWN USEASSOCIATED” (2 sites) and “SSE GENERATION” (1 site).

75sites of 1 MW and over
516 MWcapacity
516 MWconnected (75 sites)
–accepted to connect (0 sites)

Capacity by DNO

DNOEditionSitesCapacityConnectedAccepted to connect
SSENSeptember 2026 edition75516 MW516 MW–

Capacity by technology

TechnologySitesCapacityConnectedAccepted to connect
Wind19200 MW200 MW–
Hydro and marine21171 MW171 MW–
Gas and other fossil2166.3 MW66.3 MW–
Other or not stated951.9 MW51.9 MW–
Solar316.8 MW16.8 MW–
Bioenergy and waste210.3 MW10.3 MW–

Each site is grouped by its first energy source, as the register names it.

Sites

Each site under this name in the DNOs' latest editions, the largest first.

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

SiteDNOGrid supply pointTechnologyStatusMW
ACHANY WIND FARMSSENLAIRGWindConnected49.875
FAIRBURN WIND FARMSSENORRINWindConnected40
INVERAWE POWER STATIONSSENTAYNUILTHydro and marineConnected24.7
ST FILLANS POWER STATIONSSENST FILLANSHydro and marineConnected19.95
TUMMEL POWER STATIONSSENTUMMEL BRIDGEOther or not statedConnected17
TUMMEL POWER STATIONSSENTUMMEL BRIDGEOther or not statedConnected16.15
DRUMDERG WIND FARMSSENCOUPAR ANGUSWindConnected15.2
DRUMDERG WIND FARMSSENCOUPAR ANGUSWindConnected15.2
RANNOCH POWER STATIONSSENRANNOCHHydro and marineConnected15.2
RANNOCH POWER STATIONSSENRANNOCHHydro and marineConnected15.2

Grid supply points

Each grid supply point its sites are at, with the capacity of its own sites there.

Grid supply pointDNOSitesConnectedAccepted to connect
LAIRGSSEN253.4 MW–
GREMISTASSEN1253.2 MW–
RANNOCHSSEN452.7 MW–
ARDMORE GRIDSSEN1642.4 MW–
ORRINSSEN140 MW–
TUMMEL BRIDGESSEN233.2 MW–
GRUDIE BRIDGESSEN531 MW–
COUPAR ANGUSSSEN230.4 MW–
ST FILLANSSSEN327 MW–
TAYNUILTSSEN226.6 MW–

What changed recently

Changes to its sites found in both of two consecutive monthly editions of their DNO's register, the latest first.

SSEN, August 2026 edition to September 2026 edition, for this customer's sites: 75 sites matched. Every August site and every September site had a match in the other edition.

  • TANGY WINDFARMSSEN, October 2025 editionTechnology changed from Hydro and marine to Wind
QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose