DUNS TEW SOLAR FARM
CERTUS UTILITY CONSULTING LTD at COWLEY GSP
SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, September 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Target energisation date
- 30 Jun 2026
- Status
- Accepted to connect
- Customer
- CERTUS UTILITY CONSULTING LTD
- Site name
- DUNS TEW SOLAR FARM
- Address
- DUNS TEW SOLAR FARM, HILL FARM LANE DUNS TEW, OXFORD, OXFORDSHIRE, OX25 6JJ
- Grid reference
- Easting 445913, northing 229500
- Licence area
- Southern England (SEPD)
- Grid supply point
- COWLEY GSP
- Bulk supply point
- YARNTON
- Primary substation
- Not stated
- Connection voltage
- 33 kV
- Technology group
- Solar
- Energy source 1
- SOLAR, PHOTOVOLTAIC: 6 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 6 MW
- Change to maximum export capacity
- 6 MW
- Change to maximum import capacity
- 0.749 MW
- Flexible connection
- Not stated
- In a connection queue
- Not published by SSEN
- Date accepted
- 14 Jun 2024
- Date connected
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by SSEN
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by SSEN
- Export MPAN
- Not stated
- Import MPAN
- Not stated
- Last updated
- 10 Feb 2026
- Tracked since
- August 2023 edition
Change history
Tracked since the August 2023 edition, across 34 editions. Not found in the March 2024, April 2024, May 2024 and June 2024 editions.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
- June 2024 editionNot found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode
- May 2024 editionNot found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode
- April 2024 editionNot found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode
- March 2024 editionNot found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode
No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.
Also at COWLEY GSP
GSP view70 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 2 GW: 0.4 GW connected, 1.6 GW accepted to connect.
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose