LOVEDEAN GSP
Grid supply point in Southern England (SEPD)
SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, September 2026 edition
Capacity by technology
| Technology | Sites | Capacity | Connected | Accepted to connect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Storage | 11 | 679 MW | 58 MW | 621 MW |
| Solar | 31 | 265 MW | 171 MW | 94 MW |
| Other or not stated | 9 | 121 MW | 83 MW | 38 MW |
| Bioenergy and waste | 6 | 18.4 MW | 18.4 MW | – |
| Wind | 1 | 16.2 MW | 16.2 MW | – |
| Gas and other fossil | 1 | 12.2 MW | – | 12.2 MW |
Storage capacity in MWh: not published by SSEN.
Each site is grouped by its first energy source, as the register names it.
How busy is each primary substation?
Each primary substation at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, under the bulk supply point its register gives. Select a row to see its sites.
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
| Primary substation | Bulk supply point | Sites | Connected | Accepted to connect | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FORT WIDLEY | 1 | 38 MW | – | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 38 MW: 38 MW connected
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| FORT WIDLEY | 2 | – | 240 MW | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
2 sites, 240 MW: 240 MW accepted to connect
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| CHICHESTER | 6 | 12.6 MW | 36.5 MW | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
6 sites, 49.1 MW: 12.6 MW connected, 36.5 MW accepted to connect
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| CHICHESTER | 5 | 24.2 MW | 12.2 MW | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
5 sites, 36.4 MW: 24.2 MW connected, 12.2 MW accepted to connect
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| CHICHESTER | 1 | 12.4 MW | – | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 12.4 MW: 12.4 MW connected
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| CHICHESTER | 1 | 9.5 MW | – | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 9.5 MW: 9.5 MW connected
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| CHICHESTER | 1 | 9 MW | – | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 9 MW: 9 MW connected
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| CHICHESTER | 2 | 8.6 MW | – | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
2 sites, 8.6 MW: 8.6 MW connected
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| CHICHESTER | 1 | 8 MW | – | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 8 MW: 8 MW connected
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| CHICHESTER | 1 | 6.7 MW | – | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 6.7 MW: 6.7 MW connected
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| CHICHESTER | 1 | 5.7 MW | – | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 5.7 MW: 5.7 MW connected
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| CHICHESTER | 1 | 4.8 MW | – | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 4.8 MW: 4.8 MW connected
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| CHICHESTER | 1 | 4.8 MW | – | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 4.8 MW: 4.8 MW connected
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| CHICHESTER | 1 | 4 MW | – | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 4 MW: 4 MW connected
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| CHICHESTER | 1 | – | 1.6 MW | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 1.6 MW: 1.6 MW accepted to connect
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| CHICHESTER | 1 | – | 70.4 MW | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 70.4 MW: 70.4 MW accepted to connect
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| FAREHAM | 1 | 38 MW | – | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 38 MW: 38 MW connected
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| FAREHAM | 1 | – | 24 MW | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 24 MW: 24 MW accepted to connect
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| FAREHAM | 1 | 20 MW | – | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 20 MW: 20 MW connected
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| FAREHAM | 1 | 16.7 MW | – | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 16.7 MW: 16.7 MW connected
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| FAREHAM | 3 | 38 MW | 49.9 MW | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
3 sites, 87.9 MW: 38 MW connected, 49.9 MW accepted to connect
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| HAVANT | 1 | – | 57 MW | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 57 MW: 57 MW accepted to connect
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| HAVANT | 2 | 3.1 MW | 20 MW | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
2 sites, 23.1 MW: 3.1 MW connected, 20 MW accepted to connect
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| HAVANT | 1 | 3.8 MW | – | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 3.8 MW: 3.8 MW connected
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| HAVANT | 1 | 3.3 MW | – | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 3.3 MW: 3.3 MW connected
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| HAVANT | 1 | – | 1.2 MW | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 1.2 MW: 1.2 MW accepted to connect
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| HUNSTON | 3 | 5.8 MW | 32 MW | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
3 sites, 37.8 MW: 5.8 MW connected, 32 MW accepted to connect
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| HUNSTON | 4 | 11.4 MW | 1.8 MW | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
4 sites, 13.2 MW: 11.4 MW connected, 1.8 MW accepted to connect
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| HUNSTON | 1 | – | 9.8 MW | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 9.8 MW: 9.8 MW accepted to connect
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| HUNSTON | 1 | 1.8 MW | – | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 1.8 MW: 1.8 MW connected
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| HUNSTON | 1 | – | 0.5 MW | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 0.5 MW: 0.5 MW accepted to connect
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| WYMERING | 1 | 16 MW | – | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 16 MW: 16 MW connected
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| WYMERING | 1 | – | 5.1 MW | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 5.1 MW: 5.1 MW accepted to connect
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| WYMERING | 1 | 2.4 MW | – | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 2.4 MW: 2.4 MW connected
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| WYMERING | 1 | – | 2.2 MW | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 2.2 MW: 2.2 MW accepted to connect
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| WYMERING | 1 | 2 MW | – | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 2 MW: 2 MW connected
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| PORTSMOUTH | 1 | 16.2 MW | – | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 16.2 MW: 16.2 MW connected
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Not stated | 1 | – | 100 MW | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 100 MW: 100 MW accepted to connect
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Not stated | 2 | 20 MW | 101 MW | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
2 sites, 121 MW: 20 MW connected, 101 MW accepted to connect
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Not found in SSEN's September 2026 edition
5 sites last found at this grid supply point were not found in this edition by their MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode. QueueWatch keeps their pages for six months and does not say whether they have left the register.
- 1MVA + 127.8KW PV last found in the August 2026 edition
- ALDINGBOURNE PARK FARM last found in the August 2026 edition
- FAREHAM NORTH last found in the June 2026 edition
- 999KW BESS last found in the April 2026 edition
- CONRAD (BILSHAM) LIMITED REQUOTE 7.2MW - GAS last found in the March 2026 edition
What changed recently
Changes to the sites here found in both of two consecutive monthly editions, the latest first.
August 2026 edition to September 2026 edition: 59 sites matched. 2 sites at this grid supply point couldn't be matched between the two editions, because their details changed or they appear in only one.
- BAKERS FARMNovember 2023 editionCapacity changed from 10.526 MW to 9.5 MW
- BAKERS FARMNovember 2023 editionCustomer changed from SIDLESHAM to SIDLESHAM RENEWABLES LIMITED
- NEWLANDS FARMNovember 2023 editionCapacity changed from 21.05 MW to 19.998 MW
- NEWLANDS FARMNovember 2023 editionCapacity changed from 37.895 MW to 16.673 MW
- NEWLANDS FARMNovember 2023 editionCustomer changed from SUNSAVE 10 (FAREHAM) LTD to SUNSAVE 1DATA NOT AVAILABLE (FAREHAM) LTD
- Site not namedNovember 2023 editionCapacity changed from 2.118 MW to 2.012 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose
How power reaches a site
A grid supply point (GSP) is where the national grid hands power to the local network. A bulk supply point (BSP) steps it down to a lower voltage for an area. A primary substation steps it down again for the streets and sites nearby. Most small and medium sites connect at a primary. Not every network has all three levels.