QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

DUPPLIN SOLAR 75MW BESS&SOLAR

At BURGHMUIR

SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, September 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
31 Oct 2035
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
Not stated
Site name
DUPPLIN SOLAR 75MW BESS&SOLAR
Address
DUPPLIN ESTATE, DUPPLIN, PERTH AND KINROSS, PH2 0PY
Grid reference
Easting 305400, northing 719534
Licence area
North of Scotland (SHEPD)
Grid supply point
BURGHMUIR
Bulk supply point
Not stated
Primary substation
BURGHMUIR GRID
Connection voltage
33 kV
Technology group
Solar
Energy source 1
SOLAR, PHOTOVOLTAIC: 75 MW registered
Energy source 2
STORED ENERGY (ALL STORED ENERGY IRRESPECTVE OF THE ORIGINAL ENERGY SOURCE), STORAGE - ELECTROCHEMICAL (BATTERIES): 75 MW registered
Registered capacity
75 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
75 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
15 MW
Flexible connection
Not stated
In a connection queue
Not published by SSEN
Date accepted
10 Jan 2025
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by SSEN
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by SSEN
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
10 Feb 2026
Tracked since
February 2025 edition

Change history

Tracked since the February 2025 edition, across 20 editions.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.

Also at BURGHMUIR

GSP view

4 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 3 of them at BURGHMUIR GRID, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 241 MW: 1 MW connected, 240 MW accepted to connect.

  • KINNON PARKCERTUS UTILITY CONSULTING LTD, Solar, BURGHMUIR GRID primaryAccepted56.925 MW
  • PERTH ROYAL INFIRMARYWGM CONSULTING ENGINEERS, Other or not stated, BURGHMUIR GRID primaryAccepted8 MW
  • PITHEAVLISAVIVA CENTRAL SERVICES UK LIMITED, Storage, BURGHMUIR GRID primaryConnected1.393 MW
  • BALGOWAN SOLAR & BESSSolarAccepted99.8 MW
QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose