NORTH HOO FIELD LTD
At GREMISTA
SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, October 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Target energisation date
- 14 Apr 2026
- Status
- Accepted to connect
- Planning consent
- Granted 11 Jul 2024
Shetland Islands, reference 2023/275/PPF · Source: REPD - Customer
- Not stated
- Site name
- NORTH HOO FIELD LTD
- Address
- NORTH HOO FIELD LTD, GREMISTA LERWICK,, SHETLAND, SHETLAND ISLANDS, ZE1 0DG
- Grid reference
- Easting 446250, northing 1142972
- Licence area
- North of Scotland (SHEPD)
- Grid supply point
- GREMISTA
- Bulk supply point
- Not stated
- Primary substation
- GREMISTA 11KV SWITCHROOM
- Connection voltage
- 11 kV
- Technology group
- Wind
- Energy source 1
- WIND, ONSHORE WIND TURBINES: 2.3 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 2.3 MW
- Change to maximum export capacity
- 2.3 MW
- Change to maximum import capacity
- 0.15 MW
- Flexible connection
- Not stated
- In a connection queue
- Not published by SSEN
- Date accepted
- 14 Apr 2025
- Date connected
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by SSEN
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by SSEN
- Export MPAN
- Not stated
- Import MPAN
- Not stated
- Last updated
- 10 Feb 2026
- Tracked since
- May 2025 edition
Change history
Tracked since the May 2025 edition, across 18 editions.
Changes to the details QueueWatch tracks, newest first.
- September 2026 editionExport capacity changed from 0.15 MW to 2.3 MW
- August 2026 editionExport capacity changed from 2.3 MW to 0.15 MW
- June 2026 editionExport capacity changed from 0.15 MW to 2.3 MW
- May 2026 editionExport capacity changed from 2.3 MW to 0.15 MW
- April 2026 editionExport capacity changed from 0.15 MW to 2.3 MW
- February 2026 editionExport capacity changed from 2.3 MW to 0.15 MW
- November 2025 editionTarget energisation date stated as 14 Apr 2026 (not stated in the October 2025 edition)
Also at GREMISTA
GSP view23 other sites at this grid supply point in the October 2026 edition, 2 of them at GREMISTA 11KV SWITCHROOM, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 292 MW: 81 MW connected, 211 MW accepted to connect.
- NORTH FISH (SHETLAND) LTDNORTH FISH (SHETLAND) LTD, Wind, GREMISTA 11KV SWITCHROOM primaryAccepted2.3 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs’ published connection registers. It doesn’t tell you what to do about it. That’s what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose
Planning consent
The planning decision or stage for this site, from DESNZ’s Renewable Energy Planning Database (REPD), July 2026 edition, with the planning authority and its reference. QueueWatch matched the site to that record. The register’s status can lag behind planning decisions, so the two may differ.
How QueueWatch matches projects · Spotted a wrong match? Email info@queuequant.com.