NETWORK RAIL INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED
Customer named in the DNOs' registers
In SSEN's September 2026 and ENWL's September 2026 editions
The registers spell this customer’s name more than one way: “NETWORK RAIL INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED” (6 sites) and “NETWORK RAIL INFRASTRUCTURE LTD” (1 site).
Capacity by DNO
Capacity by technology
| Technology | Sites | Capacity | Connected | Accepted to connect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gas and other fossil | 6 | 18 MW | 18 MW | – |
| Other or not stated | 1 | 9.5 MW | 9.5 MW | – |
Each site is grouped by its first energy source, as the register names it.
Sites
Each site under this name in the DNOs' latest editions, the largest first.
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
| Site | DNO | Grid supply point | Technology | Status | MW |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NORTH HYDE SUB STN | SSEN | NORTH HYDE GSP | Other or not stated | Connected | 9.5 |
| KINGSWAY BUSINESS PARK | ENWL | HARKER ENWL SGTS 1 2 3A 4 / HUTTON GSP GROUP | Gas and other fossil | Connected | 4 |
| JOHN MILNE AVENUE | ENWL | HARKER ENWL SGTS 1 2 3A 4 / HUTTON GSP GROUP | Gas and other fossil | Connected | 3 |
| PARKSIDE RAILWAY STATION | ENWL | SPEN - OUT OF AREA | Gas and other fossil | Connected | 3 |
| RAY LANE | ENWL | PENWORTHAM EAST GSP / ROCHDALE SGT 1 GROUP | Gas and other fossil | Connected | 3 |
| STYAL ROAD | ENWL | SOUTH MANCHESTER GSP | Gas and other fossil | Connected | 3 |
| EDGELEY RAILWAY STATION | ENWL | BREDBURY GSP | Gas and other fossil | Connected | 2 |
Grid supply points
Each grid supply point its sites are at, with the capacity of its own sites there.
| Grid supply point | DNO | Sites | Connected | Accepted to connect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NORTH HYDE GSP | SSEN | 1 | 9.5 MW | – |
| HARKER ENWL SGTS 1 2 3A 4 / HUTTON GSP GROUP | ENWL | 2 | 7 MW | – |
| PENWORTHAM EAST GSP / ROCHDALE SGT 1 GROUP | ENWL | 1 | 3 MW | – |
| SOUTH MANCHESTER GSP | ENWL | 1 | 3 MW | – |
| SPEN - OUT OF AREA | ENWL | 1 | 3 MW | – |
| BREDBURY GSP | ENWL | 1 | 2 MW | – |
What changed recently
Changes to its sites found in both of two consecutive monthly editions of their DNO's register, the latest first.
SSEN, August 2026 edition to September 2026 edition, for this customer's sites: 1 site matched. Every August site and every September site had a match in the other edition.
ENWL, May 2026 edition to September 2026 edition, for this customer's sites: 6 sites matched. Every May site and every September site had a match in the other edition.
No change to the status, capacity, technology or customer of its sites in the editions QueueWatch holds.
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose