QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

100MW BESS

At LOVEDEAN GSP

SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, October 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
30 Oct 2037
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
Not stated
Site name
100MW BESS
Address
LAND NEAR FORT WIDLEY SUBSTATION, PORTSMOUTH, PORTSMOUTH, PO17 6EA
Grid reference
Easting 462420, northing 108654
Licence area
Southern England (SEPD)
Grid supply point
LOVEDEAN GSP
Bulk supply point
FORT WIDLEY
Primary substation
Not stated
Connection voltage
132 kV
Technology group
Storage
Energy source 1
STORED ENERGY (ALL STORED ENERGY IRRESPECTVE OF THE ORIGINAL ENERGY SOURCE), STORAGE - ELECTROCHEMICAL (BATTERIES): 120 MW registered
Registered capacity
120 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
100 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
105.263 MW
Flexible connection
Not stated
In a connection queue
Not published by SSEN
Date accepted
15 Apr 2024
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by SSEN
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by SSEN
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
10 Feb 2026
Tracked since
November 2023 edition

Change history

Tracked since the November 2023 edition, across 34 editions. Not found at 1 MW or over in the December 2023 and January 2024 editions.

Changes to the details QueueWatch tracks, newest first.

  • November 2025 edition
    Target energisation date stated as 30 Oct 2037 (not stated in the October 2025 edition)
  • January 2024 edition
    Not found among this edition’s sites of 1 MW and over by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode
  • December 2023 edition
    Not found among this edition’s sites of 1 MW and over by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode

Also at LOVEDEAN GSP

GSP view

59 other sites at this grid supply point in the October 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 1.1 GW: 0.3 GW connected, 0.8 GW accepted to connect.

See all 59

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs’ published connection registers. It doesn’t tell you what to do about it. That’s what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose