FIDDES
Grid supply point in North of Scotland (SHEPD)
SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, September 2026 edition
Capacity by technology
| Technology | Sites | Capacity | Connected | Accepted to connect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Solar | 5 | 182 MW | 5 MW | 177 MW |
| Storage | 3 | 133 MW | – | 133 MW |
| Wind | 9 | 91 MW | 81 MW | 10 MW |
| Other or not stated | 1 | 49.9 MW | – | 49.9 MW |
Storage capacity in MWh: not published by SSEN.
Each site is grouped by its first energy source, as the register names it.
How busy is each primary substation?
Each primary substation at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, under the bulk supply point its register gives. Select a row to see its sites.
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
| Primary substation | Bulk supply point | Sites | Connected | Accepted to connect | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Not stated | 13 | 62 MW | 191 MW | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
13 sites, 253 MW: 62 MW connected, 191 MW accepted to connect
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Not stated | 1 | 17 MW | – | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 17 MW: 17 MW connected
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Not stated | 4 | 7 MW | 179 MW | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
4 sites, 186 MW: 7 MW connected, 179 MW accepted to connect
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Not found in SSEN's September 2026 edition
7 sites last found at this grid supply point were not found in this edition by their MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode. QueueWatch keeps their pages for six months and does not say whether they have left the register.
- SALES SCOTLAND ENERGETICS last found in the August 2026 edition
- TULLO WIND FARM last found in the August 2026 edition
- TULLO WIND FARM last found in the July 2026 edition
- TULLO WIND FARM last found in the June 2026 edition
- TULLO WIND FARM last found in the May 2026 edition
- TULLO WIND FARM last found in the April 2026 edition
- TULLO WIND FARM last found in the March 2026 edition
What changed recently
Changes to the sites here found in both of two consecutive monthly editions, the latest first.
August 2026 edition to September 2026 edition: 17 sites matched. 3 sites at this grid supply point couldn't be matched between the two editions, because their details changed or they appear in only one.
- BROTHERTON WIND GENERATING STATIONNovember 2023 editionCapacity changed from 4.842 MW to 4.6 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose
How power reaches a site
A grid supply point (GSP) is where the national grid hands power to the local network. A bulk supply point (BSP) steps it down to a lower voltage for an area. A primary substation steps it down again for the streets and sites nearby. Most small and medium sites connect at a primary. Not every network has all three levels.