LAND AT ARDGOUR ESTATE
At FORT WILLIAM
SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, September 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Target energisation date
- 17 May 2028
- Status
- Accepted to connect
- Customer
- Not stated
- Site name
- LAND AT ARDGOUR ESTATE
- Address
- LAND AT ARDGOUR ESTATE, HIGHLANDS, HIGHLAND, PH33 7AG
- Grid reference
- Easting 200501, northing 763345
- Licence area
- North of Scotland (SHEPD)
- Grid supply point
- FORT WILLIAM
- Bulk supply point
- Not stated
- Primary substation
- FORT WILLIAM GRID
- Connection voltage
- 33 kV
- Technology group
- Storage
- Energy source 1
- STORED ENERGY (ALL STORED ENERGY IRRESPECTVE OF THE ORIGINAL ENERGY SOURCE), STORAGE - ELECTROCHEMICAL (BATTERIES): 1.5 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 1.5 MW
- Change to maximum export capacity
- 1.5 MW
- Change to maximum import capacity
- 0.011 MW
- Flexible connection
- Not stated
- In a connection queue
- Not published by SSEN
- Date accepted
- 5 Jun 2023
- Date connected
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by SSEN
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by SSEN
- Export MPAN
- Not stated
- Import MPAN
- Not stated
- Last updated
- 10 Feb 2026
- Tracked since
- August 2023 edition
Change history
Tracked since the August 2023 edition, across 38 editions.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.
Also at FORT WILLIAM
GSP view8 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 6 of them at FORT WILLIAM GRID, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 16.5 MW: 15 MW connected, 1.5 MW accepted to connect.
- CIA AIG HYDRO GENERATING STATIONRWE NPOWER RENEWABLES LTD, Hydro and marine, FORT WILLIAM GRID primaryConnected2.85 MW
- LOCHABER SMELTERALCAN KINLOCHLEVEN LOCHABER, Other or not stated, FORT WILLIAM GRID primaryConnected2.708 MW
- KIACHNISH HYDRO GENERATING STATIONBROADLAND ENERGY (KIACHNISH) LTD, Hydro and marine, FORT WILLIAM GRID primaryConnected1.9 MW
- NEVIS RANGE HYDRO COMPANY LTDNEVIS RANGE HYDRO COMPANY LTD, Hydro and marine, INVERLOCHY primaryConnected1.1 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose