QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Site not named

At BRAMLEY (THAT-AMES)

SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, September 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
1 Dec 2027
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
Not stated
Site name
Not stated
Address
PAICES HILL, READING, BERKSHIRE, RG7 4PP
Grid reference
Easting 460786, northing 163262
Licence area
Southern England (SEPD)
Grid supply point
BRAMLEY (THAT-AMES)
Bulk supply point
THATCHAM
Primary substation
TADLEY
Connection voltage
11 kV
Technology group
Solar
Energy source 1
SOLAR, PHOTOVOLTAIC: 1.155 MW registered
Registered capacity
1.155 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
1.155 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
1.797 MW
Flexible connection
Not stated
In a connection queue
Not published by SSEN
Date accepted
12 Jan 2026
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by SSEN
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by SSEN
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
10 Feb 2026
Tracked since
August 2025 edition

Change history

Tracked since the August 2025 edition, across 10 editions. Not found in the October 2025, November 2025, December 2025 and January 2026 editions.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

  • January 2026 edition
    Not found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode
  • December 2025 edition
    Not found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode
  • November 2025 edition
    Not found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode
  • October 2025 edition
    Not found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode

No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.

Also at BRAMLEY (THAT-AMES)

GSP view

14 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 210 MW: 56 MW connected, 154 MW accepted to connect.

See all 14

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose