QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Distribution / Sites / Customer

GEW2 LTD

Customer named in the DNOs' registers

In UKPN's October 2026 and SSEN's September 2026 editions

The registers spell this customer’s name more than one way: “GEW2 LTD” (4 sites) and “GEW2 Limited” (1 site).

5sites of 1 MW and over
308 MWcapacity
10 MWconnected (1 sites)
298 MWaccepted to connect (4 sites)

Capacity by DNO

DNOEditionSitesCapacityConnectedAccepted to connect
UKPNOctober 2026 edition110 MW10 MW–
SSENSeptember 2026 edition4298 MW–298 MW

Capacity by technology

TechnologySitesCapacityConnectedAccepted to connect
Storage2160 MW–160 MW
Solar2116 MW10 MW106 MW
Other or not stated133 MW–33 MW

Each site is grouped by its first energy source, as the register names it.

Sites

Each site under this name in the DNOs' latest editions, the largest first.

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

SiteDNOGrid supply pointTechnologyStatusMW
99.9MW PV/BATTERYSSENMELKSHAM GSPSolarAccepted to connect105.5
99.9MW BESSSSENMELKSHAM GSPStorageAccepted to connect99.9
RIGIFA FARMSSENREDMOSSStorageAccepted to connect60
GEW2 LTDSSENDYCEOther or not statedAccepted to connect32.95
Ashingdon / Canedon PV Ulverston RochfordUKPNRayleighSolarConnected10

Grid supply points

Each grid supply point its sites are at, with the capacity of its own sites there.

Grid supply pointDNOSitesConnectedAccepted to connect
MELKSHAM GSPSSEN2–205 MW
REDMOSSSSEN1–60 MW
DYCESSEN1–33 MW
RayleighUKPN110 MW–

What changed recently

Changes to its sites found in both of two consecutive monthly editions of their DNO's register, the latest first.

UKPN, September 2026 edition to October 2026 edition, for this customer's sites: 1 site matched. Every September site and every October site had a match in the other edition.

SSEN, August 2026 edition to September 2026 edition, for this customer's sites: 4 sites matched. Every August site and every September site had a match in the other edition.

No change to the status, capacity, technology or customer of its sites in the editions QueueWatch holds.

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose