CIRENCESTER PV
CIRENCESTER SOLAR FARM EXPORT at MINETY GSP
SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, October 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Date connected
- Not stated
- Status
- Connected
- Customer
- CIRENCESTER SOLAR FARM EXPORT
- Site name
- CIRENCESTER PV
- Address
- WITPIT LANE, CIRENCESTER, GLOUCESTERSHIRE, GL7 5RP
- Grid reference
- Easting 405926, northing 201833
- Licence area
- Southern England (SEPD)
- Grid supply point
- MINETY GSP
- Bulk supply point
- CIRENCESTER
- Primary substation
- CIRENCESTER PV GENERATION
- Connection voltage
- 33 kV
- Technology group
- Solar
- Energy source 1
- SOLAR, PHOTOVOLTAIC: 9.5 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 9.5 MW
- Maximum export capacity
- 9.5 MW
- Maximum import capacity
- Not stated
- Flexible connection
- No
- In a connection queue
- Not published by SSEN
- Date accepted
- Not stated
- Target energisation date
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by SSEN
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by SSEN
- Export MPAN
- 2000060019385
- Import MPAN
- 2000060019376
- Last updated
- 12 Feb 2026
- Tracked since
- August 2023 edition
Change history
Tracked since the August 2023 edition, across 39 editions.
Changes to the details QueueWatch tracks, newest first.
- April 2025 editionTechnology stated as Solar (not stated in the March 2025 edition)
- November 2023 editionCapacity stated as 9.5 MW (not stated in the October 2023 edition)
- November 2023 editionTechnology not stated (Solar in the October 2023 edition)
- November 2023 editionFlexible connection stated as “no” (not stated in the October 2023 edition)
Also at MINETY GSP
GSP view57 other sites at this grid supply point in the October 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 1.4 GW: 0.6 GW connected, 0.8 GW accepted to connect.
- PURLIEUS BATTERY STORAGEMINETY SOUTH STORAGE EXPORT, Storage, MINETY BATTERY STORAGE primaryConnected94.991 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs’ published connection registers. It doesn’t tell you what to do about it. That’s what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose