QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

ZENOBE SHETLAND BACKUP BESS

At GREMISTA

SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, September 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
30 Jun 2026
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
Not stated
Site name
ZENOBE SHETLAND BACKUP BESS
Address
INSPECTION HOUSE, PORT BUSINESS PARK, SHETLAND, SHETLAND ISLANDS, ZE1 0TW
Grid reference
Easting 446329, northing 1142677
Licence area
North of Scotland (SHEPD)
Grid supply point
GREMISTA
Bulk supply point
Not stated
Primary substation
GREMISTA
Connection voltage
33 kV
Technology group
Storage
Energy source 1
STORED ENERGY (ALL STORED ENERGY IRRESPECTVE OF THE ORIGINAL ENERGY SOURCE), STORAGE - ELECTROCHEMICAL (BATTERIES): 99.68 MW registered
Registered capacity
99.68 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
70 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
80.737 MW
Flexible connection
Not stated
In a connection queue
Not published by SSEN
Date accepted
20 Jun 2023
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by SSEN
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by SSEN
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
10 Feb 2026
Tracked since
August 2023 edition

Change history

Tracked since the August 2023 edition, across 38 editions.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.

Also at GREMISTA

GSP view

24 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 21 of them at GREMISTA, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 296 MW: 81 MW connected, 215 MW accepted to connect.

  • GARTH FARMHOUSEName not shown, Wind, GREMISTA primaryAccepted74.9 MW
  • SHETLAND WIND FARMWind, GREMISTA primaryAccepted22.4 MW
  • SULLOM VOEFORTUM O & M UK LTD, Other or not stated, GREMISTA primaryConnected17.1 MW
  • LERWICK PS G24SSE GENERATION LTD, Wind, GREMISTA primaryConnected8.075 MW
  • HILL OF WETHERSTALOCOGEN CONSULTING LTD, Other or not stated, GREMISTA primaryAccepted5.2 MW
  • GARTH WIND FARMGARTH WIND LTD, Wind, GREMISTA primaryConnected4.275 MW
  • LERWICK P S (G5)SSE GENERATION LTD, Wind, GREMISTA primaryConnected4.275 MW
  • LERWICK PS (G11)SSE GENERATION LTD, Other or not stated, GREMISTA primaryConnected4.275 MW

See all 24

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose