BOAT OF GARTEN BESS
SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, October 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Date connected
- 6 Apr 2026
- Status
- Connected
- Customer
- Not stated
- Site name
- BOAT OF GARTEN BESS
- Address
- EAST CROFTMORE, BOAT OF GARTEN, HIGHLAND, PH24 3BY
- Grid reference
- Easting 295916, northing 819529
- Licence area
- North of Scotland (SHEPD)
- Grid supply point
- BOAT OF GARTEN
- Bulk supply point
- Not stated
- Primary substation
- BOAT OF GARTEN GRID
- Connection voltage
- 132 kV
- Technology group
- Storage
- Energy source 1
- STORED ENERGY (ALL STORED ENERGY IRRESPECTVE OF THE ORIGINAL ENERGY SOURCE), STORAGE - ELECTROCHEMICAL (BATTERIES): 49.9 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 49.9 MW
- Maximum export capacity
- 49.9 MW
- Maximum import capacity
- 47.405 MW
- Flexible connection
- Not stated
- In a connection queue
- Not published by SSEN
- Date accepted
- Not stated
- Target energisation date
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by SSEN
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by SSEN
- Export MPAN
- 1700060238715
- Import MPAN
- 1700060238706
- Last updated
- 13 May 2026
- Tracked since
- August 2023 edition
Change history
Tracked since the August 2023 edition, across 38 editions. Not found at 1 MW or over in the April 2026 edition.
Changes to the details QueueWatch tracks, newest first.
- May 2026 editionStatus changed from “accepted to connect” to “connected”
- May 2026 editionCustomer not stated (THE ENERGY WORKSHOP in the March 2026 edition)
- May 2026 editionTarget energisation date not stated (31 Mar 2026 in the March 2026 edition)
- April 2026 editionNot found among this edition’s sites of 1 MW and over by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode
- November 2025 editionTarget energisation date stated as 31 Mar 2026 (not stated in the October 2025 edition)
Also at BOAT OF GARTEN
GSP view5 other sites at this grid supply point in the October 2026 edition, 3 of them at BOAT OF GARTEN GRID, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 232 MW: 162 MW connected, 70 MW accepted to connect.
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs’ published connection registers. It doesn’t tell you what to do about it. That’s what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose