NEWLANDS POWER PLANT
SKY UK DEVELOPMENT LIMITED at AXMINSTER
SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, October 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Target energisation date
- 3 Jun 2038
- Status
- Accepted to connect
- Planning consent
- Refused 23 Sep 2025
East Devon, reference 24/2650/MFUL · Source: REPD - Customer
- SKY UK DEVELOPMENT LIMITED
- Site name
- NEWLANDS POWER PLANT
- Address
- NEWLANDS FARM, CREWKERNE ROAD AXMINSTER OUT OF AREA, AXIMISTER, DEVON, EX13 5SF
- Grid reference
- Easting 333254, northing 97499
- Licence area
- Southern England (SEPD)
- Grid supply point
- AXMINSTER
- Bulk supply point
- Not stated
- Primary substation
- Not stated
- Connection voltage
- 132 kV
- Technology group
- Storage
- Energy source 1
- STORED ENERGY (ALL STORED ENERGY IRRESPECTVE OF THE ORIGINAL ENERGY SOURCE), STORAGE - ELECTROCHEMICAL (BATTERIES): 52.5 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 52.5 MW
- Change to maximum export capacity
- 49.9 MW
- Change to maximum import capacity
- 52.5 MW
- Flexible connection
- Not stated
- In a connection queue
- Not published by SSEN
- Date accepted
- 5 Dec 2022
- Date connected
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by SSEN
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by SSEN
- Export MPAN
- Not stated
- Import MPAN
- Not stated
- Last updated
- 10 Feb 2026
- Tracked since
- January 2024 edition
Change history
Tracked since the January 2024 edition, across 34 editions.
Changes to the details QueueWatch tracks, newest first.
- November 2025 editionTarget energisation date stated as 3 Jun 2038 (not stated in the October 2025 edition)
Also at AXMINSTER
GSP view24 other sites at this grid supply point in the October 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 408 MW: 126 MW connected, 282 MW accepted to connect.
- CONRAD (YEOVIL) LIMITEDCONRAD (YEOVIL) LIMITED, Gas and other fossil, YEOVIL primaryConnected15.21 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs’ published connection registers. It doesn’t tell you what to do about it. That’s what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose
Planning consent
The planning decision or stage for this site, from DESNZ’s Renewable Energy Planning Database (REPD), July 2026 edition, with the planning authority and its reference. QueueWatch matched the site to that record. The register’s status can lag behind planning decisions, so the two may differ.
How QueueWatch matches projects · Spotted a wrong match? Email info@queuequant.com.