QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Distribution / SSEN / Grid supply point

FAWLEY GSP

Grid supply point in Southern England (SEPD)

SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, September 2026 edition

28sites of 1 MW and over
812 MWcapacity
473 MWconnected (19 sites)
339 MWaccepted to connect (9 sites)

Capacity by technology

TechnologySitesCapacityConnectedAccepted to connect
Other or not stated5500 MW377 MW123 MW
Solar17181 MW87 MW94 MW
Storage199 MW–99 MW
Hydro and marine224.6 MW4.8 MW19.8 MW
Bioenergy and waste38.1 MW3.5 MW4.6 MW

Storage capacity in MWh: not published by SSEN.

Each site is grouped by its first energy source, as the register names it.

How busy is each primary substation?

Each primary substation at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, under the bulk supply point its register gives. Select a row to see its sites.

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Primary substationBulk supply pointSitesConnectedAccepted to connect
COWES & WOOTTON COMMON2–48.3 MW
COWES & WOOTTON COMMON333.3 MW7.1 MW
COWES & WOOTTON COMMON18.7 MW–
COWES & WOOTTON COMMON27.7 MW–
COWES & WOOTTON COMMON16.7 MW–
COWES & WOOTTON COMMON16.5 MW–
COWES & WOOTTON COMMON21.4 MW5 MW
COWES & WOOTTON COMMON14.8 MW–
COWES & WOOTTON COMMON14.8 MW–
COWES & WOOTTON COMMON14.8 MW–
COWES & WOOTTON COMMON23.5 MW–
COWES & WOOTTON COMMON13.3 MW–
COWES & WOOTTON COMMON12.7 MW–
COWES & WOOTTON COMMON2–60 MW
LANGLEY27.6 MW–
Not stated5377 MW219 MW

What changed recently

Changes to the sites here found in both of two consecutive monthly editions, the latest first.

August 2026 edition to September 2026 edition: 28 sites matched. Every August site and every September site at this grid supply point had a match in the other edition.

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose

How power reaches a site

A grid supply point (GSP) is where the national grid hands power to the local network. A bulk supply point (BSP) steps it down to a lower voltage for an area. A primary substation steps it down again for the streets and sites nearby. Most small and medium sites connect at a primary. Not every network has all three levels.