ARJO WIGGINS
ARJO WIGGINS FINE PAPERS LIMITED at PERSLEY
SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, September 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Date connected
- Not stated
- Status
- Connected
- Customer
- ARJO WIGGINS FINE PAPERS LIMITED
- Site name
- ARJO WIGGINS
- Address
- STONEYWOOD PAPER GEN444M, ABERDEEN, ABERDEEN, AB21 9AB
- Grid reference
- Easting 389786, northing 811049
- Licence area
- North of Scotland (SHEPD)
- Grid supply point
- PERSLEY
- Bulk supply point
- Not stated
- Primary substation
- STONEYWOOD
- Connection voltage
- 11 kV
- Technology group
- Other or not stated
- Energy source 1
- ENGINE (COMBUSTION / RECIPROCATING): 4.75 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 4.75 MW
- Maximum export capacity
- 4.75 MW
- Maximum import capacity
- Not stated
- Flexible connection
- No
- In a connection queue
- Not published by SSEN
- Date accepted
- Not stated
- Target energisation date
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by SSEN
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by SSEN
- Export MPAN
- 1700051732170
- Import MPAN
- Not stated
- Last updated
- 12 Feb 2026
- Tracked since
- August 2023 edition
Change history
Tracked since the August 2023 edition, across 38 editions.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.
Also at PERSLEY
GSP view7 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 1 of them at STONEYWOOD, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 140 MW: 17 MW connected, 123 MW accepted to connect.
- ARJO WIGGINSARJO WIGGINS FINE PAPERS LIMITED, Other or not stated, STONEYWOOD primaryConnected4.75 MW
- PERSLEY WASTE WATER TREATMENT WORKSANESCO LIMITED, Other or not stated, PERSLEY GRID primaryAccepted72.58 MW
- PERSLEY CROFTRE PROJECTS DEVELOPMENT LIMITED, Other or not stated, PERSLEY GRID primaryAccepted50.4 MW
- COMMUNITY ENERGY SERVICES LTDCOMMUNITY ENERGY SERVICES LTD, Gas and other fossil, ST MACHAR primaryConnected1.995 MW
- STONEYHILL LANDFILLMELTON LG ENERGY LIMITED, Bioenergy and waste, STONEYHILL primaryConnected1.938 MW
- HILL OF TRAMAUD LANDFILLHILL OF TRAMAUD LANDFILL, Bioenergy and waste, BRIDGE OF DON primaryConnected1.292 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose