GLASSA HYDRO
At ALNESS
SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, March 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Target energisation date
- 31 Oct 2032
- Status
- Accepted to connect
- Customer
- Not stated
- Site name
- GLASSA HYDRO
- Address
- GLASSA HYDRO, KILDERMORIE ESTATE, ALNESS, HIGHLAND, IV17 0YH
- Grid reference
- Easting 252003, northing 878088
- Licence area
- North of Scotland (SHEPD)
- Grid supply point
- ALNESS
- Bulk supply point
- Not stated
- Primary substation
- ALNESS GRID
- Connection voltage
- 33 kV
- Technology group
- Hydro and marine
- Energy source 1
- WATER, HYDRO - OTHER: 9.9 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 9.9 MW
- Change to maximum export capacity
- 0.05 MW
- Change to maximum import capacity
- 0.05 MW
- Flexible connection
- Not stated
- In a connection queue
- Not published by SSEN
- Date accepted
- 6 Sep 2024
- Date connected
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by SSEN
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by SSEN
- Export MPAN
- Not stated
- Import MPAN
- Not stated
- Last updated
- 10 Feb 2026
- Tracked since
- October 2024 edition
Change history
Tracked from the October 2024 edition to the March 2026 edition, across 17 editions. Not found in the May 2025 edition.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
- April 2026 editionNot found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode
- May 2025 editionNot found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode
No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.
Also at ALNESS
GSP view16 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 12 of them at ALNESS GRID, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 449 MW: 159 MW connected, 290 MW accepted to connect.
- BALNACRAIG BATTERY STORAGEINTELLIGENT LAND INVESTMENTS GROUP PLC, Storage, ALNESS GRID primaryAccepted50 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose