WICKHAM PV PLANT
CONRAD ENERGY (DEVELOPMENTS) II LIMITED at BOTLEY WOOD GSP
SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, October 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Target energisation date
- 15 Nov 2037
- Status
- Accepted to connect
- Planning consent
- Granted 25 Sep 2025
Winchester, reference 24/02804/FUL · Source: REPD - Customer
- CONRAD ENERGY (DEVELOPMENTS) II LIMITED
- Site name
- WICKHAM PV PLANT
- Address
- LAND AT HIGGLERS FARM, TITCHFIELD LANE WICKHAM, FAREHAM, HAMPSHIRE, PO17 5PQ
- Grid reference
- Easting 455620, northing 110613
- Licence area
- Southern England (SEPD)
- Grid supply point
- BOTLEY WOOD GSP
- Bulk supply point
- BOTLEY WOOD
- Primary substation
- BOTLEY WOOD
- Connection voltage
- 132 kV
- Technology group
- Solar
- Energy source 1
- SOLAR, PHOTOVOLTAIC: 49.92 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 49.92 MW
- Change to maximum export capacity
- 49.92 MW
- Change to maximum import capacity
- 0.333 MW
- Flexible connection
- Not stated
- In a connection queue
- Not published by SSEN
- Date accepted
- 4 Mar 2022
- Date connected
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by SSEN
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by SSEN
- Export MPAN
- Not stated
- Import MPAN
- Not stated
- Last updated
- 10 Feb 2026
- Tracked since
- August 2023 edition
Change history
Tracked since the August 2023 edition, across 39 editions.
Changes to the details QueueWatch tracks, newest first.
- November 2025 editionTarget energisation date stated as 15 Nov 2037 (not stated in the October 2025 edition)
Also at BOTLEY WOOD GSP
GSP view16 other sites at this grid supply point in the October 2026 edition, 2 of them at BOTLEY WOOD, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 421 MW: 103 MW connected, 318 MW accepted to connect.
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs’ published connection registers. It doesn’t tell you what to do about it. That’s what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose
Planning consent
The planning decision or stage for this site, from DESNZ’s Renewable Energy Planning Database (REPD), July 2026 edition, with the planning authority and its reference. QueueWatch matched the site to that record. The register’s status can lag behind planning decisions, so the two may differ.
How QueueWatch matches projects · Spotted a wrong match? Email info@queuequant.com.