QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

PERSLEY WASTE WATER TREATMENT WORKS

ANESCO LIMITED at PERSLEY

SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, September 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
30 Apr 2026
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
ANESCO LIMITED
Site name
PERSLEY WASTE WATER TREATMENT WORKS
Address
PERSLEY WASTE WATER TREATMENT WORKS, MUGIEMOSS ROAD, ABERDEEN, ABERDEENSHIRE, AB21 9NT
Grid reference
Easting 390352, northing 809761
Licence area
North of Scotland (SHEPD)
Grid supply point
PERSLEY
Bulk supply point
Not stated
Primary substation
PERSLEY GRID
Connection voltage
33 kV
Technology group
Other or not stated
Energy source 1
OTHER, OTHER: 72.58 MW registered
Registered capacity
72.58 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
63.3 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
70.139 MW
Flexible connection
Not stated
In a connection queue
Not published by SSEN
Date accepted
21 Jun 2022
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by SSEN
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by SSEN
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
10 Feb 2026
Tracked since
August 2023 edition

Change history

Tracked since the August 2023 edition, across 38 editions.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.

Also at PERSLEY

GSP view

7 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 1 of them at PERSLEY GRID, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 140 MW: 17 MW connected, 123 MW accepted to connect.

  • PERSLEY CROFTRE PROJECTS DEVELOPMENT LIMITED, Other or not stated, PERSLEY GRID primaryAccepted50.4 MW
  • ARJO WIGGINSARJO WIGGINS FINE PAPERS LIMITED, Other or not stated, STONEYWOOD primaryConnected4.75 MW
  • ARJO WIGGINSARJO WIGGINS FINE PAPERS LIMITED, Other or not stated, STONEYWOOD primaryConnected4.75 MW
  • TARBOTHILLTARBOTHILL, Bioenergy and waste, BRIDGE OF DON primaryConnected2.185 MW
  • COMMUNITY ENERGY SERVICES LTDCOMMUNITY ENERGY SERVICES LTD, Gas and other fossil, ST MACHAR primaryConnected1.995 MW
  • STONEYHILL LANDFILLMELTON LG ENERGY LIMITED, Bioenergy and waste, STONEYHILL primaryConnected1.938 MW
  • HILL OF TRAMAUD LANDFILLHILL OF TRAMAUD LANDFILL, Bioenergy and waste, BRIDGE OF DON primaryConnected1.292 MW
QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose