QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Distribution / Sites / Customer

Eclipse Power Networks Limited

Customer named in the DNOs' registers

In UKPN's October 2026, NGED's August 2026 and SSEN's September 2026 editions

The registers spell this customer’s name more than one way: “Eclipse Power Networks Limited” (3 sites), “eclipse power networks” (3 sites), “ECLIPSE POWER NETWORKS” (1 site), “Eclipse Power networks Limited” (1 site), “Eclipse power networks limited” (1 site) and “eclipse power networks ltd” (1 site).

10sites of 1 MW and over
532 MWcapacity
181 MWconnected (4 sites)
351 MWaccepted to connect (6 sites)

Capacity by DNO

DNOEditionSitesCapacityConnectedAccepted to connect
UKPNOctober 2026 edition4181 MW181 MW–
NGEDAugust 2026 edition5308 MW–308 MW
SSENSeptember 2026 edition144 MW–44 MW

Capacity by technology

TechnologySitesCapacityConnectedAccepted to connect
Storage4240 MW61 MW179 MW
Solar3164 MW120 MW44 MW
Other or not stated3129 MW–129 MW

Each site is grouped by its first energy source, as the register names it.

Sites

Each site under this name in the DNOs' latest editions, the largest first.

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

SiteDNOGrid supply pointTechnologyStatusMW
eclipse power networks ltdNGEDPenn 132Kv S StnStorageAccepted to connect128.8
Birch RoadUKPNRayleighSolarConnected70
(ANM) Linkhouse FarmUKPNRayleighSolarConnected49.9
Ar229 -NGEDPenn 132Kv S StnOther or not statedAccepted to connect49.9
Lambeeth bess, land at :NGEDPembroke Power StationStorageAccepted to connect49.9
Penn bessNGEDPenn 132Kv S StnOther or not statedAccepted to connect49.9
Cowstead Battery StorageUKPNKemsleyStorageConnected49
BICESTER 49.9MW - PVSSENEAST CLAYDON GSPSolarAccepted to connect44
Penn 3 bessNGEDPenn 132Kv S StnOther or not statedAccepted to connect29
Woburn RoadUKPNSundonStorageConnected12

Grid supply points

Each grid supply point its sites are at, with the capacity of its own sites there.

Grid supply pointDNOSitesConnectedAccepted to connect
Penn 132Kv S StnNGED4–258 MW
RayleighUKPN2120 MW–
Pembroke Power StationNGED1–49.9 MW
KemsleyUKPN149 MW–
EAST CLAYDON GSPSSEN1–44 MW
SundonUKPN112 MW–

What changed recently

Changes to its sites found in both of two consecutive monthly editions of their DNO's register, the latest first.

UKPN, September 2026 edition to October 2026 edition, for this customer's sites: 4 sites matched. Every September site and every October site had a match in the other edition.

NGED: QueueWatch holds one edition of its register so far, the August 2026 edition, so there is nothing to compare yet.

SSEN, August 2026 edition to September 2026 edition, for this customer's sites: 1 site matched. Every August site and every September site had a match in the other edition.

No change to the status, capacity, technology or customer of its sites in the editions QueueWatch holds.

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose