Projects in the TEC register
Every transmission-connected and large embedded project in the 1 Oct 2026 register, one row per project. Filter to see who is queued where, and when.
| Bute Hydrogen Project 1HALDANE ENERGY PROJECT 1 LIMITED | Thermal (gas, biomass, waste) | England and Wales | 4,800 | 31 Oct 2035 | Gate 1 | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Drax BECCSDrax Power Limited | Thermal (gas, biomass, waste) | England and Wales | 3,906 | 30 Oct 2035 | Not stated | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Bute Hydrogen Project 2HALDANE ENERGY PROJECT 2 LIMITED | Thermal (gas, biomass, waste) | England and Wales | 3,600 | 31 Oct 2035 | Gate 1 | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Bute Hydrogen Project 3HALDANE ENERGY PROJECT 3 LIMITED | Thermal (gas, biomass, waste) | England and Wales | 3,600 | 31 Oct 2035 | Gate 1 | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Bute Hydrogen Project 5HALDANE ENERGY PROJECT 5 LIMITED | Thermal (gas, biomass, waste) | England and Wales | 3,600 | 31 Oct 2035 | Gate 1 | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Bute Hydrogen Project 6Haldane Energy Project 6 Limited | Thermal (gas, biomass, waste) | England and Wales | 3,600 | 31 Oct 2037 | Gate 1 | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Hinkley Point CNNB GENERATION COMPANY (HPC) LIMITED | Nuclear | England and Wales | 3,340 | 31 Mar 2029 | Not stated | Scoping | Granted | |
| Sizewell CSizewell C Limited | Nuclear | England and Wales | 3,340 | 31 Jul 2035 | Not stated | Consents Approved | Granted | |
| Hornsea Power Station 3HORNSEA PROJECT THREE (UK) LIMITED | Offshore wind | England and Wales | 3,000 | 1 Oct 2026 | Not stated | Consents Approved | Granted | |
| Marram Wind Offshore Wind FarmMarramwind Limited | Offshore wind | North Scotland | 3,000 | 31 Oct 2031 | Not stated | Scoping | Awaiting decision | |
| Hornsea Power Station 4ORSTED HORNSEA PROJECT FOUR LIMITED | Offshore wind | England and Wales | 2,600 | 30 Oct 2028 | Not stated | Scoping | Granted | |
| PortwindSE PORTWIND LTD | Offshore wind | England and Wales | 2,500 | 6 Dec 2036 | Gate 1 | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Eggborough CCGT - OCGT - BESSEGGBOROUGH POWER LIMITED | Thermal (gas, biomass, waste) | England and Wales | 2,450 | 1 Oct 2026 | Not stated | Awaiting Consents | Granted | |
| Bute Hydrogen Project 4HALDANE ENERGY PROJECT 4 LIMITED | Thermal (gas, biomass, waste) | England and Wales | 2,400 | 31 Oct 2035 | Gate 1 | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Bute Hydrogen Project 7.1HALDANE ENERGY PROJECT 7 LIMITED | Storage | England and Wales | 2,400 | 31 Oct 2038 | Gate 1 | Scoping | No source matched | |
| OWPL WindfarmOFFSHORE WIND POWER LIMITED | Offshore wind | North Scotland | 2,250 | 31 Dec 2029 | Not stated | Scoping | No source matched | |
| East Claydon Green Energy CentreEAST CLAYDON GREEN NG LIMITED | Storage with solar or wind | England and Wales | 2,050 | 1 Oct 2034 | Not stated | Awaiting Consents | No source matched | |
| Caledonia Offshore Wind FarmCALEDONIA OFFSHORE WIND FARM LIMITED | Offshore wind | North Scotland | 2,000 | 31 Mar 2031 | Not stated | Scoping | No source matched | |
| GallosCorio Generation Limited | Offshore wind | England and Wales | 2,000 | 6 Dec 2036 | Not stated | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Machair Offshore Wind FarmSCOTTISHPOWER RENEWABLES (UK) LIMITED | Offshore wind | South Scotland | 2,000 | 16 Sep 2033 | Not stated | Scoping | Awaiting decision | |
| Walpole Flexible GenerationFLEXIBLE GENERATION 1 LTD | Thermal (gas, biomass, waste) | England and Wales | 2,000 | 30 Jun 2033 | Not stated | Scoping | No source matched | |
| ARVEN OFFSHORE WIND FARMARVEN OFFSHORE WIND FARM LIMITED | Offshore wind | North Scotland | 1,800 | 31 Oct 2033 | Not stated | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Bellrock Offshore Wind FarmBellrock Offshore Wind Farm Limited | Offshore wind | North Scotland | 1,800 | 31 Oct 2032 | Not stated | Scoping | Awaiting decision | |
| Berwick Bank Offshore Wind Farm CBERWICK BANK C LIMITED | Offshore wind | England and Wales | 1,800 | 30 Nov 2029 | Not stated | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Carrington Lane BESSApatura Battery Ltd | Storage | England and Wales | 1,800 | 30 Oct 2037 | Gate 1 | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Damhead Creek 2VPI Power Limited | Thermal (gas, biomass, waste) | England and Wales | 1,800 | 31 Oct 2030 | Not stated | Consents Approved | No source matched | |
| Earba PSHEARBA LIMITED | Hydro & marine | North Scotland | 1,800 | 31 Dec 2032 | Not stated | Consents Approved | No source matched | |
| Glen Earrach PSHGLEN EARRACH ENERGY LIMITED | Hydro & marine | North Scotland | 1,800 | 31 Oct 2035 | Not stated | Scoping | No source matched | |
| North-East Offshore Hybrid AssetNational Grid Interconnector Holdings Limited | Offshore wind | North Scotland | 1,800 | 30 Jun 2037 | Gate 1 | Scoping | No source matched | |
| NatPower Enderby - Patford Bridge Green Energy ParkENDERBY ENERGY LIMITED | Storage | England and Wales | 1,799 | 30 Oct 2037 | Gate 1 | Scoping | No source matched | |
| SpringwellSPRINGWELL ENERGYFARM LIMITED | Storage with solar or wind | England and Wales | 1,600 | 30 Oct 2029 | Not stated | Scoping | Granted | |
| GT R4 Offshore Wind FarmGT R4 LIMITED | Offshore wind | England and Wales | 1,500 | 30 Nov 2030 | Not stated | Scoping | No source matched | |
| HavbredeyHAVBREDEY LIMITED | Offshore wind | North Scotland | 1,500 | 31 Oct 2033 | Gate 1 | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Mablethorpe StorageTHEDDLETHORPE FLEXIBLE GENERATION LIMITED | Thermal (gas, biomass, waste) | England and Wales | 1,500 | 30 Nov 2031 | Not stated | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Merlin 2 Offshore WindfarmOFFSHORE WIND LIMITED | Offshore wind | England and Wales | 1,500 | 31 Oct 2031 | Gate 1 | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Mona Offshore Wind FarmMona Offshore Wind Limited | Offshore wind | England and Wales | 1,500 | 31 Oct 2029 | Not stated | Scoping | Granted | |
| Morgan Offshore Wind FarmMorgan Offshore Wind Limited | Offshore wind | England and Wales | 1,500 | 30 Nov 2029 | Not stated | Scoping | Granted | |
| Morven A Offshore Wind Farm (Prev Phoenix 1A)Morven Offshore Wind Limited | Offshore wind | England and Wales | 1,500 | 31 Oct 2031 | Not stated | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Nursling Flexible GenerationSOUTH ENG FLEXIBLE GENERATION LIMITED | Thermal (gas, biomass, waste) | England and Wales | 1,500 | 30 Oct 2038 | Not stated | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Old Flatts FarmNet Zero One Ltd | Storage with solar or wind | England and Wales | 1,500 | 30 Oct 2029 | Not stated | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Phoenix 1B Offshore Wind FarmMorven Offshore Wind Limited | Offshore wind | South Scotland | 1,500 | 31 Oct 2033 | Not stated | Scoping | No source matched | |
| SSE Celtic Sea 1SSE RENEWABLES OFFSHORE WINDFARM HOLDINGS LIMITED | Offshore wind | England and Wales | 1,500 | 6 Dec 2036 | Not stated | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Stromar Offshore WindfarmStromar Offshore Wind Farm Limited | Offshore wind | North Scotland | 1,500 | 31 Oct 2033 | Not stated | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Torridge Offshore Wind FarmGWYNT GLAS OFFSHORE WIND FARM LIMITED | Offshore wind | England and Wales | 1,500 | 31 Oct 2031 | Gate 1 | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Fearna PSH 2FEARNA PSH LIMITED | Hydro & marine | North Scotland | 1,495 | 11 Nov 2036 | Not stated | Awaiting Consents | No source matched | |
| Dogger Bank D Offshore Wind FarmDoggerbank Offshore Wind Farm Project 4 Projco Limited | Offshore wind | England and Wales | 1,450 | 31 Oct 2031 | Not stated | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Dogger Bank South EastRWE Renewables UK Dogger Bank South (East) Limited | Offshore wind | England and Wales | 1,450 | 30 Oct 2030 | Not stated | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Dogger Bank South WestRWE RENEWABLES UK DOGGER BANK SOUTH (WEST) LIMITED | Offshore wind | England and Wales | 1,450 | 30 Oct 2030 | Not stated | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Ferrybridge DKeadby Generation Limited | Thermal (gas, biomass, waste) | England and Wales | 1,420 | 4 Oct 2030 | Not stated | Scoping | No source matched | |
| INTOG 2CERULEAN WINDS LIMITED | Offshore wind | South Scotland | 1,400 | 30 Jun 2032 | Not stated | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Overton Solar & Storage FarmELEMENTS GREEN LIMITED | Storage with solar or wind | England and Wales | 1,400 | 1 Jun 2032 | Not stated | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Tealing Energy ParkONPATH ENERGY LIMITED | Storage | North Scotland | 1,400 | 31 Oct 2033 | Gate 1 | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Thorpe Marsh Energy ParkTHORPE MARSH GREEN ENERGY HUB LIMITED | Storage | England and Wales | 1,400 | 30 Jan 2027 | Gate 2 | Under Construction/Commissioning | Granted | |
| Trafford 2 BESSFUTURE POINT MANCHESTER LIMITED | Storage | England and Wales | 1,400 | 30 Oct 2038 | Not stated | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Berwick Bank Offshore Wind Farm ABERWICK BANK A LIMITED | Offshore wind | South Scotland | 1,380 | 31 Oct 2028 | Not stated | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Berwick Bank Offshore Wind Farm BBerwick Bank B Limited | Offshore wind | South Scotland | 1,380 | 31 Oct 2029 | Not stated | Scoping | No source matched | |
| CENOSFLOTATION ENERGY LIMITED | Offshore wind | North Scotland | 1,350 | 31 Oct 2035 | Not stated | Scoping | Awaiting decision | |
| Scira-Dudgeon ExtensionSHERINGHAM SHOAL AND DUDGEON EXTENSIONS PROJCO LIMITED | Offshore wind | England and Wales | 1,350 | 1 Jan 2030 | Not stated | Scoping | No source matched | |
| NatPower Kinoulton Green Energy ParkDALBY ENERGY LIMITED | Storage | England and Wales | 1,330 | 31 Dec 2034 | Gate 1 | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Isle of Man Offshore Wind FarmMooir Vannin Offshore Wind Farm Limited | Offshore wind | England and Wales | 1,320 | 30 Oct 2037 | Gate 1 | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Norfolk BoreasNORFOLK BOREAS LIMITED | Offshore wind | England and Wales | 1,320 | 1 Oct 2029 | Not stated | Awaiting Consents | Granted | |
| Ossian 1 Offshore Wind FarmOssian Offshore Wind Farm Limited | Offshore wind | North Scotland | 1,320 | 31 Oct 2033 | Not stated | Scoping | No source matched | |
| VanguardNORFOLK VANGUARD WEST LIMITED | Offshore wind | England and Wales | 1,320 | 1 Dec 2025 Past date | Not stated | Consents Approved | Granted | |
| Vanguard EastNorfolk Vanguard East Ltd | Offshore wind | England and Wales | 1,320 | 1 Apr 2028 | Not stated | Scoping | No source matched | |
| East Anglia ThreeEAST ANGLIA THREE LIMITED | Offshore wind | England and Wales | 1,300 | 31 Jan 2026 Past date | Not stated | Consents Approved | Granted | |
| Coire Glas Pumped StorageCOIRE GLAS HYDRO PUMPED STORAGE LIMITED | Hydro & marine | North Scotland | 1,296 | 31 Oct 2029 | Not stated | Consents Approved | No source matched | |
| Little Horsted Energy ParkELEMENTS GREEN DEVELOPMENT LTD | Storage with solar or wind | England and Wales | 1,260 | 31 Oct 2037 | Not stated | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Cold NortonBSR APPLICATIONS LIMITED | Storage with solar or wind | England and Wales | 1,250 | 31 Oct 2036 | Gate 1 | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Dogger Bank Project CDOGGERBANK OFFSHORE WIND FARM PROJECT 3 PROJCO LIMITED | Offshore wind | England and Wales | 1,200 | 1 Apr 2025 Past date | Not stated | Consents Approved | No source matched | |
| Legacy Green Energy CentreLEGACY GREEN ENERGY LIMITED | Storage | England and Wales | 1,200 | 30 Oct 2027 | Gate 1 | Awaiting Consents | No source matched | |
| Rampion Extension Offshore Wind FarmRAMPION EXTENSION DEVELOPMENT LIMITED | Offshore wind | England and Wales | 1,200 | 31 Dec 2029 | +41 mo | Not stated | Scoping | Granted |
| The BeaconBeacon Solar Limited | Storage with solar or wind | England and Wales | 1,200 | 31 Oct 2037 | Gate 1 | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Vicarage Drove BESSUK Transition Power Holdings Limited | Storage | England and Wales | 1,200 | 30 Oct 2034 | Gate 1 | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Awel Y MorAWEL Y MOR OFFSHORE WIND FARM LIMITED | Offshore wind | England and Wales | 1,100 | 1 Mar 2030 | Not stated | Scoping | Granted | |
| Five Estuaries Offshore Wind FarmFIVE ESTUARIES OFFSHORE WIND FARM LIMITED | Offshore wind | England and Wales | 1,080 | 31 Oct 2030 | Not stated | Scoping | Granted | |
| Bradwell Energy ParkLOW CARBON SOLAR PARK 28 LIMITED | Storage with solar or wind | England and Wales | 1,050 | 31 Oct 2032 | Not stated | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Butlers Wood Green Energy CentreBUTLERS WOOD NG LIMITED | Storage with solar or wind | England and Wales | 1,025 | 30 Oct 2031 | Not stated | Awaiting Consents | No source matched | |
| Cilfynydd Green Energy CentreCILFYNYDD NG LIMITED | Storage with solar or wind | England and Wales | 1,025 | 30 Oct 2029 | +12 mo | Gate 1 | Awaiting Consents | No source matched |
| Drakelow Green Energy CentreDRAKELOW NG LIMITED | Storage with solar or wind | England and Wales | 1,025 | 30 Apr 2028 | Not stated | Awaiting Consents | No source matched | |
| Enderby Green Energy CentreENDERBY BESS LIMITED | Storage with solar or wind | England and Wales | 1,025 | 30 Oct 2028 | Not stated | Awaiting Consents | No source matched | |
| Feckenham Green Energy CentreFECKENHAM GREEN NG LIMITED | Storage with solar or wind | England and Wales | 1,025 | 30 Oct 2032 | Not stated | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Hams Hall Green Energy CentreHAMS HALL NG LIMITED | Storage with solar or wind | England and Wales | 1,025 | 30 Oct 2028 | Gate 1 | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Harker Green Energy CentreBlackdyke BESS Limited | Storage with solar or wind | England and Wales | 1,025 | 30 Oct 2028 | Not stated | Awaiting Consents | No source matched | |
| Hawthorn Pit Green Energy CentreHAWTHORN PIT NG LIMITED | Storage with solar or wind | England and Wales | 1,025 | 31 Oct 2032 | Not stated | Awaiting Consents | No source matched | |
| Mablethorpe Green Energy CentreMABLETHORPE NG LIMITED | Storage with solar or wind | England and Wales | 1,025 | 30 Oct 2033 | Gate 1 | Awaiting Consents | No source matched | |
| Overton Green Energy CentreOVERTON NG LIMITED | Storage with solar or wind | England and Wales | 1,025 | 24 Oct 2035 | Not stated | Awaiting Consents | No source matched | |
| Pentir Green Energy CentreINNOVA RENEWABLES LIMITED | Storage with solar or wind | England and Wales | 1,025 | 31 Oct 2037 | Gate 1 | Awaiting Consents | No source matched | |
| Swansea North Green Energy CentreSWANSEA NORTH GREEN NG LIMITED | Storage with solar or wind | England and Wales | 1,025 | 30 Oct 2028 | Not stated | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Thorpe Marsh Green Energy CentreTHORPE MARSH NG LTD | Storage with solar or wind | England and Wales | 1,025 | 30 Oct 2030 | Not stated | Awaiting Consents | No source matched | |
| Willington Green Energy CentreWILLINGTON NG LIMITED | Storage with solar or wind | England and Wales | 1,025 | 30 Oct 2028 | Not stated | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Ayre (ex Cluaran Ear - Thuath) Offshore Wind FarmAYRE OFFSHORE WIND FARM LIMITED | Offshore wind | North Scotland | 1,008 | 31 Oct 2033 | Not stated | Awaiting Consents | No source matched | |
| Bowdun (ex Cluaran Deas Ear) Offshore Wind FarmBOWDUN OFFSHORE WIND FARM LIMITED | Offshore wind | North Scotland | 1,008 | 31 Dec 2035 | Not stated | Awaiting Consents | No source matched | |
| Cormoran Offshore Wind FarmSouth West Wind Holdco Limited | Offshore wind | England and Wales | 1,008 | 6 Dec 2036 | Not stated | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Mererid Offshore Wind FarmSouth West Wind Holdco Limited | Offshore wind | England and Wales | 1,008 | 6 Dec 2036 | Not stated | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Ossian 4 Offshore Wind FarmOssian Offshore Wind Farm Limited | Offshore wind | England and Wales | 1,008 | 31 Oct 2033 | Not stated | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Halfway Energy ParkDALRIADA RENEWABLES LIMITED | Storage with solar or wind | North Scotland | 1,000 | 31 Oct 2035 | Not stated | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Alcemi Bramford Battery Energy Storage Facility Phase 2ALCEMI STORAGE DEVELOPMENTS 1 LIMITED | Storage | England and Wales | 1,000 | 31 Oct 2034 | Gate 1 | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Alverdiscott FarmAlverdiscott 10 Renewables Ltd | Storage with solar or wind | England and Wales | 1,000 | 24 Apr 2037 | Not stated | Scoping | No source matched | |
| Amersham MainAmersham 10 Renewables Limited | Storage with solar or wind | England and Wales | 1,000 | 31 Oct 2037 | Not stated | Scoping | No source matched | |
| BF88 OakleyBLUEFIELD RENEWABLE DEVELOPMENTS LIMITED | Storage with solar or wind | England and Wales | 1,000 | 1 Nov 2038 | Not stated | Scoping | No source matched |