Hinkley Point C
NNB GENERATION COMPANY (HPC) LIMITED at Shurton 400kV Substation
- Connection date
- 31 Mar 2029
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Scoping
- Planning consent
- Granted 19 Mar 2013
Hinkley Point C New Nuclear Power Station (EN010001) · Source: Planning Inspectorate - Technology
- Nuclear
- Total capacity
- 3,340 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 3,340 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-001674
- In the register since
- July 2024
Stages
| Stage | Connected MW | Adds MW | Cumulative MW | Date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 0 | 1,670 | 1,670 | 31 Mar 2029 | Not stated | Scoping |
| 2 | 0 | 1,670 | 3,340 | 31 Jul 2030 | Not stated | Scoping |
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 27 Jan 2026 registerConnection point changed from Hinkley Point 400kV Substation to Shurton 400kV Substation
- 28 Feb 2025 registerConnection point changed from Shurton 400kV GIS Substation to Hinkley Point 400kV Substation
- 28 Feb 2025 registerStage 1: Connection date moved from 6 Apr 2027 to 31 Mar 2029 (+24 months)
- 28 Feb 2025 registerStage 2: Connection date moved from 6 Apr 2028 to 31 Jul 2030 (+28 months)
- 31 Jan 2025 registerStage 1: Status changed from Under Construction/Commissioning to Scoping
- 31 Jan 2025 registerStage 2: Status changed from Under Construction/Commissioning to Scoping
- 30 Jul 2024 registerAdded to the register
Also at Shurton 400kV Substation
Substation viewNo other projects in the register at this connection point.