Hawthorn Pit Green Energy Centre
- Connection date
- 31 Oct 2032
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Awaiting Consents
- Technology
- Demand + Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 1,025 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 1,025 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-002282
- In the register since
- May 2023
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 30 Sep 2025 registerStage removed (0 MW from 30 Oct 2039)
- 29 Aug 2025 registerCustomer changed from INNOVA RENEWABLES LIMITED to HAWTHORN PIT NG LIMITED
- 29 Jul 2025 registerNew stage added (0 MW from 30 Oct 2039)
- 27 Jun 2025 registerTechnology changed from Storage, Solar to Demand, Storage, Solar
- 29 Apr 2025 registerCustomer changed from HAWThORN PIT NO LIMITED to INNOVA RENEWABLES LIMITED
- 28 Mar 2025 registerCustomer changed from INNOVA RENEWABLES LIMITED to HAWThORN PIT NO LIMITED
- 28 Jul 2023 registerConnection point changed from Hawthorn Pit GSP to Hawthorn Pit 400kV Substation
- 30 May 2023 registerAdded to the register
Also at Hawthorn Pit 400kV Substation
Substation view4 other projects, 3.8 GW still to connect at this substation in total. 2.5 GW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 31 Oct 2032.
- Icewind Hawthorn PitKARI ENERGY LIMITED, Offshore wind, Gate 1Oct 20311 GW
- Morven A Offshore Wind Farm (Prev Phoenix 1A)Morven Offshore Wind Limited, Offshore wind, Not statedOct 20311.5 GW
- Isenau EightIsenau Energy Storage Resources Eight Limited, Storage, Not statedOct 2033249 MW
- ER HTP EnergyER PROJECT DEVELOPMENT CO LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedJun 203457 MW