Alverdiscott Farm
Alverdiscott 10 Renewables Ltd at Alverdiscott 400kV Substation
- Connection date
- 24 Apr 2037
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 1,000 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 1,000 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-002554
- In the register since
- June 2023
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 31 Jan 2025 registerTechnology changed from Storage to Storage, Solar
- 29 Oct 2024 registerTechnology changed from Storage, Solar to Storage
- 29 Dec 2023 registerCustomer changed from RADIANT ENERGY HOLDINGS LIMITED to Alverdiscott 10 Renewables LTD
- 28 Nov 2023 registerCustomer changed from Hatchworks Investments Ltd to RADIANT ENERGY HOLDINGS LIMITED
- 30 Jun 2023 registerAdded to the register
Also at Alverdiscott 400kV Substation
Substation view14 other projects, 13.3 GW still to connect at this substation in total. 12.3 GW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 24 Apr 2037.
- Petroc Offshore Wind FarmBLUEFLOAT ENERGY UK HOLDINGS LIMITED, Offshore wind, Gate 1Mar 2029300 MW
- AlverdiscottPIVOTED POWER LLP, Storage, Gate 1Aug 2031100 MW
- Celtic 2 Offshore Wind FarmRWE Offshore Wind, Offshore wind, Gate 1Oct 20311 GW
- Gwynt Glas Offshore Wind FarmGWYNT GLAS OFFSHORE WIND FARM LIMITED, Offshore wind, Gate 1Oct 2031300 MW
- Merlin 2 Offshore WindfarmOFFSHORE WIND LIMITED, Offshore wind, Gate 1Oct 20311.5 GW
- Merlin Offshore Wind FarmOFFSHORE WIND LIMITED, Offshore wind, Gate 1Oct 2031300 MW
- Morwind 300Morwind Ltd, Offshore wind, Not statedOct 2031300 MW
- Cormoran Offshore Wind FarmSouth West Wind Holdco Limited, Offshore wind, Not statedDec 20361 GW