- Connection date
- 1 Mar 2030 +35 months since 9 Dec
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Scoping
- Planning consent
- Granted 20 Sep 2023
Awel y Môr Offshore Wind Farm (EN010112) · Source: Planning Inspectorate - Technology
- Offshore wind
- Total capacity
- 1,100 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 1,100 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-000529
- In the register since
- January 2021 or earlier
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 11 Aug 2026 registerRestructured from 2 stages (574 MW from 1 Apr 2027, 526 MW from 1 Apr 2028) to 1 stage (1,100 MW from 1 Mar 2030). First connection date +35 months
- 28 Mar 2025 registerRenamed from Awel Y Mor Extension
- 30 Sep 2022 registerRestructured from 1 stage (1,100 MW from 1 Apr 2027) to 2 stages (574 MW from 1 Apr 2027, 526 MW from 1 Apr 2028)
- 29 Apr 2022 registerConnection point changed from Gwynt y Mor 132/33kV Offshore Substation to Bodelwyddan 400kV Substation
- 29 Apr 2022 registerTransmission owner changed from OFTO to NGET
- 31 Dec 2021 registerCapacity changed from 580 MW to 1,100 MW
- 26 Feb 2021 registerConnection date moved from 4 Jan 2027 to 1 Apr 2027 (+3 months)
Also at Bodelwyddan 400kV Substation
Substation view4 other projects, 3.5 GW still to connect at this substation in total. 1.8 GW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 1 Mar 2030.
- Bodelwyddan BESS and PVBodelwyddan Solar & Energy Storage Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 2029110 MW
- Moelfre Energy ParkMOELFRE ENERGY PARK LIMITED, Storage, Gate 1Oct 2029158 MW
- Mona Offshore Wind FarmMona Offshore Wind Limited, Offshore wind, Not statedOct 20291.5 GW
- St Asaph SSESSE DE SOLAR HOLDCO LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Nov 2037600 MW