Mona Offshore Wind Farm
- Connection date
- 31 Oct 2029
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Scoping
- Planning consent
- Granted 4 Jul 2025
The Planning Inspectorate - National Infrastructure, reference EN010137 · Source: REPD - Technology
- Offshore wind
- Total capacity
- 1,500 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 1,500 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-001391
- In the register since
- January 2021 or earlier
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 30 Jul 2024 registerConnection point changed from Wylfa 400kV Substation to Bodelwyddan 400kV Substation
- 30 Jul 2024 registerConnection date moved from 1 Apr 2033 to 31 Oct 2029 (−41 months)
- 26 Mar 2024 registerRenamed from Project Elizabeth (Yellow)
- 31 Oct 2023 registerCustomer changed from BP ALTERNATIVE ENERGY INVESTMENTS LIMITED to Mona Offshore Wind Limited
- 23 Dec 2022 registerSubstation name updated in the register (from Wylfa 400kV to Wylfa 400kV Substation)
- 28 Jan 2022 registerRenamed from Project Elizabeth
- 26 Feb 2021 registerConnection point changed from Yellow Offshore Substation to Wylfa 400kV
- 26 Feb 2021 registerConnection date moved from 4 Jan 2033 to 1 Apr 2033 (+3 months)
Also at Bodelwyddan 400kV Substation
Substation view4 other projects, 3.5 GW still to connect at this substation in total.
- Bodelwyddan BESS and PVBodelwyddan Solar & Energy Storage Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 2029110 MW
- Moelfre Energy ParkMOELFRE ENERGY PARK LIMITED, Storage, Gate 1Oct 2029158 MW
- Awel Y MorAWEL Y MOR OFFSHORE WIND FARM LIMITED, Offshore wind, Not statedMar 20301.1 GW
- St Asaph SSESSE DE SOLAR HOLDCO LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Nov 2037600 MW