Sizewell C
- Connection date
- 31 Jul 2035
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Consents Approved
- Planning consent
- Granted 20 Jul 2022
The Sizewell C Project (EN010012) · Source: Planning Inspectorate - Technology
- Nuclear
- Total capacity
- 3,340 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 3,340 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-000145
- In the register since
- January 2021 or earlier
Stages
| Stage | Connected MW | Adds MW | Cumulative MW | Date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 0 | 1,670 | 1,670 | 31 Jul 2035 | Not stated | Consents Approved |
| 2 | 0 | 1,670 | 3,340 | 31 Jul 2036 | Not stated | Consents Approved |
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 29 Apr 2025 registerStage 1: Status changed from Awaiting Consents to Consents Approved
- 29 Apr 2025 registerStage 2: Status changed from Awaiting Consents to Consents Approved
- 28 Jun 2024 registerStage 1: Connection date moved from 31 Oct 2029 to 31 Jul 2035 (+69 months)
- 28 Jun 2024 registerStage 2: Connection date moved from 31 Oct 2030 to 31 Jul 2036 (+69 months)
- 29 Dec 2023 registerCustomer changed from NNB GENERATION COMPANY (SZC) LTD to Sizewell C Limited
- 30 Jun 2023 registerCustomer changed from EDF ENERGY NUCLEAR GENERATION LIMITED to NNB GENERATION COMPANY (SZC) LTD
- 29 Jul 2022 registerSubstation name updated in the register (from Sizewell 400kV to Sizewell 400kV Substation)
Also at Sizewell 400kV Substation
Substation view1 other project, 3.3 GW still to connect at this substation in total.