Springwell
- Connection date
- 30 Oct 2029
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Scoping
- Planning consent
- Granted 8 Apr 2026
Springwell Solar Farm (EN010149) · Source: Planning Inspectorate - Technology
- Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 1,600 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 1,600 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-001850
- In the register since
- April 2022
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Stages
| Stage | Connected MW | Adds MW | Cumulative MW | Date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 0 | 400 | 400 | 30 Oct 2029 | Not stated | Scoping |
| 2 | 0 | 400 | 800 | 30 Oct 2030 | Not stated | Scoping |
| 3 | 0 | 800 | 1,600 | 1 Jun 2033 | Not stated | Scoping |
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 29 Apr 2025 registerStage 1: Connection date moved from 1 Apr 2028 to 30 Oct 2029 (+19 months)
- 29 Apr 2025 registerStage 2: Connection date moved from 1 Apr 2030 to 30 Oct 2030 (+7 months)
- 29 Apr 2025 registerNew stage added (800 MW from 1 Jun 2033)
- 31 May 2024 registerRenamed from Blankney Solar
- 31 May 2024 registerCustomer changed from ACRE LANE ENERGYFARM LIMITED to SPRINGWELL ENERGYFARM LIMITED
- 28 Feb 2023 registerStage 1: Technology changed from Solar to Storage, Solar
- 28 Feb 2023 registerStage 2: Technology changed from Solar to Storage, Solar
- 28 Oct 2022 registerCustomer changed from LUMINOUS ENERGY (LN) LIMITED to ACRE LANE ENERGYFARM LIMITED
- 29 Apr 2022 registerAdded to the register
Also at Navenby 400kV Substation
Substation view6 other projects, 4.4 GW still to connect at this substation in total.
- Housham PV & BESSFOSSE GREEN ENERGY LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedMay 2033240 MW
- Navenby GEC (Ethos Green)NAVENBY GREEN ENERGY CENTRE LTD, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2033580 MW
- Bicker DroveREWE 1 LIMITED, Storage, Gate 1May 2034400 MW
- Bicker Fen BESSO&G Solar (SPV 40) Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 2034250 MW
- Cliff Hill Energy FarmRenewable Energy Systems Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2034800 MW
- EwerbyLeoda Solar Farm Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2035500 MW