Earba PSH
- Connection date
- 31 Dec 2032
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Consents Approved
- Technology
- Pumped storage
- Total capacity
- 1,800 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 1,800 MW
- Transmission owner
- SSEN Transmission (SHET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- North Scotland
- Project number
- PRO-004030
- In the register since
- January 2024
Stages
| Stage | Connected MW | Adds MW | Cumulative MW | Date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 0 | 600 | 600 | 31 Dec 2032 | Not stated | Consents Approved |
| 2 | 0 | 1,200 | 1,800 | 31 Oct 2035 | Not stated | Consents Approved |
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 29 Apr 2025 registerStage 1: Connection date moved from 31 Oct 2029 to 31 Dec 2032 (+38 months)
- 29 Apr 2025 registerStage 1: Status changed from Scoping to Consents Approved
- 29 Apr 2025 registerStage 2: Capacity changed from 900 MW to 1,200 MW
- 29 Apr 2025 registerStage 2: Status changed from Scoping to Consents Approved
- 30 Jul 2024 registerCustomer changed from GILKES ENERGY LIMITED to EARBA LIMITED
- 26 Apr 2024 registerCustomer changed from EARBA LIMITED to GILKES ENERGY LIMITED
- 26 Mar 2024 registerCustomer changed from GILKES ENERGY LIMITED to EARBA LIMITED
- 27 Feb 2024 registerRenamed from Dunstable
- 27 Feb 2024 registerCustomer changed from Connectid 9 Limited to GILKES ENERGY LIMITED
- 30 Jan 2024 registerAdded to the register
Also at Earba PSH Powerhouse Substation
Substation viewNo other projects in the register at this connection point.