Feckenham Green Energy Centre
- Connection date
- 30 Oct 2032
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Demand + Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 1,025 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 1,025 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-001767
- In the register since
- February 2022
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 29 Jul 2025 registerRenamed from Feckenham Green NG Limited
- 27 Jun 2025 registerRenamed from Feckenham Green Energy Centre
- 27 Jun 2025 registerTechnology changed from Storage, Solar to Demand, Storage, Solar
- 28 Mar 2025 registerCustomer changed from INNOVA RENEWABLES LIMITED to FECKENHAM GREEN NG LIMITED
- 23 Dec 2022 registerCapacity changed from 400 MW to 1,025 MW
- 23 Dec 2022 registerConnection date moved from 30 Oct 2028 to 30 Oct 2032 (+48 months)
- 29 Jul 2022 registerSubstation name updated in the register (from Feckenham 400kV to Feckenham 400kV Substation)
- 25 Feb 2022 registerAdded to the register
Also at Feckenham 400kV Substation
Substation view6 other projects, 3.4 GW still to connect at this substation in total. 512 MW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 30 Oct 2032.
- Feckenham Greener Grid ParkStatkraft UK Ltd, Storage, Gate 1Oct 2028150 MW
- FeckenhamIGP SOLAR 14 LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedJul 2029500 MW
- Boom Power Feckenham Generation HubWheaten Hill BESS Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2033400 MW
- Feckenham Energy ParkGREEN ENERGY MAB LTD, Storage, Not statedOct 2033500 MW
- FeckenhamENSO GREEN HOLDINGS X LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2036400 MW
- Feckenham PV & BESS StationIB VOGT UK LTD, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2037400 MW