Old Flatts Farm
- Connection date
- 30 Oct 2029
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 1,500 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 1,500 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-001894
- In the register since
- June 2022
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Stages
| Stage | Connected MW | Adds MW | Cumulative MW | Date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 0 | 750 | 750 | 30 Oct 2029 | Not stated | Scoping |
| 2 | 0 | 750 | 1,500 | 30 Oct 2035 | Not stated | Scoping |
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 28 Mar 2025 registerRestructured from 1 stage (750 MW from 1 Sep 2027) to 2 stages (750 MW from 30 Oct 2029, 750 MW from 30 Oct 2035). First connection date +26 months
- 30 Jun 2022 registerAdded to the register
Also at Brinsworth 400kV Substation
Substation viewNo other projects in the register at this connection point.