Thorpe Marsh Energy Park
THORPE MARSH GREEN ENERGY HUB LIMITED at Thorpe Marsh 400kV Substation
- Connection date
- 30 Jan 2027
- Gate
- Gate 2
- Status
- Under Construction/Commissioning
- Planning consent
- Granted 28 Jan 2025
Doncaster, reference 23/00537/FULM · Source: REPD - Technology
- Storage
- Total capacity
- 1,400 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 1,400 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-001620
- In the register since
- August 2021
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 18 Sep 2026 registerStatus changed from Consents Approved to Under Construction/Commissioning
- 21 Apr 2026 registerStatus changed from Scoping to Consents Approved
- 21 Apr 2026 registerGiven a Gate 2 connection offer
- 27 Jun 2025 registerConnection date moved from 30 Oct 2026 to 30 Jan 2027 (+3 months)
- 27 Aug 2024 registerCustomer changed from Onpath Energy Limited to Thorpe Marsh Green Energy Hub Limited
- 31 May 2024 registerCustomer changed from Banks Renewables Limited to Onpath Energy Limited
- 28 Nov 2023 registerConnection point changed from Thorpe Marsh GSP to Thorpe Marsh 400kV Substation
- 23 Dec 2022 registerSubstation name updated in the register (from Thorpe Marsh to Thorpe Marsh GSP)
- 31 Aug 2021 registerAdded to the register
Also at Thorpe Marsh 400kV Substation
Substation view3 other projects, 2.7 GW still to connect at this substation in total.
- Thorpe Marsh 1 (Tertiary)ENSO GREEN HOLDINGS I LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 202857 MW
- Thorpe Marsh Green Energy CentreTHORPE MARSH NG LTD, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 20301 GW
- Fenwick Solar ProjectFENWICK SOLAR PROJECT LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedApr 2032238 MW