Coire Glas Pumped Storage
- Connection date
- 31 Oct 2029
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Consents Approved
- Technology
- Pumped storage
- Total capacity
- 1,296 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 1,296 MW
- Transmission owner
- SSEN Transmission (SHET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- North Scotland
- Project number
- PRO-000073
- In the register since
- January 2021 or earlier
Stages
| Stage | Connected MW | Adds MW | Cumulative MW | Date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 0 | 612 | 612 | 31 Oct 2029 | Not stated | Consents Approved |
| 2 | 0 | 684 | 1,296 | 31 Oct 2029 | Not stated | Scoping |
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 26 Apr 2024 registerStage 1: Connection date moved from 1 Dec 2027 to 31 Oct 2029 (+23 months)
- 23 Dec 2022 registerSubstation name updated in the register (from Coire Glas to Coire Glas GSP)
- 26 Feb 2021 registerStage 1: Connection date moved from 12 Jan 2027 to 1 Dec 2027 (+11 months)
Also at Coire Glas GSP
Substation viewNo other projects in the register at this connection point.