Berwick Bank Offshore Wind Farm A
- Connection date
- 31 Oct 2028
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Offshore wind
- Total capacity
- 1,380 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 1,380 MW
- Transmission owner
- SP Energy Networks (SPT)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- South Scotland
- Project number
- PRO-002627
- In the register since
- March 2023
Stages
| Stage | Connected MW | Adds MW | Cumulative MW | Date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 0 | 1,150 | 1,150 | 31 Oct 2028 | Not stated | Scoping |
| 2 | 0 | 230 | 1,380 | 31 Oct 2029 | Not stated | Scoping |
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 19 Dec 2025 registerConnection point changed from Branxton 400/132KV Substation to Branxton 400kV Substation
- 27 Jun 2025 registerRestructured from 1 stage (1,150 MW from 31 Oct 2028) to 2 stages (1,150 MW from 31 Oct 2028, 230 MW from 31 Oct 2029)
- 27 Aug 2024 registerConnection date moved from 27 Nov 2027 to 31 Oct 2028 (+11 months)
- 28 Apr 2023 registerCustomer changed from Berwick Bank B Limited to Berwick Bank A Limited
- 31 Mar 2023 registerAdded to the register
Also at Branxton 400kV Substation
Substation view2 other projects, 3.5 GW still to connect at this substation in total.