Bradwell Energy Park
LOW CARBON SOLAR PARK 28 LIMITED at Rayleigh 400kV Substation
- Connection date
- 31 Oct 2032
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage + Solar + Onshore wind
- Total capacity
- 1,050 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 1,050 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-004004
- In the register since
- July 2023
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Stages
| Stage | Connected MW | Adds MW | Cumulative MW | Date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 0 | 499 | 499 | 31 Oct 2032 | Not stated | Scoping |
| 2 | 0 | 551 | 1,050 | 31 Oct 2034 | Not stated | Scoping |
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 24 Dec 2024 registerConnection point changed from Bradwell 400kV Substation to Rayleigh 400kV Substation
- 26 Nov 2024 registerConnection point changed from Rayleigh 400kV Substation to Bradwell 400kV Substation
- 28 Jun 2024 registerRestructured from 1 stage (1,300 MW from 30 Oct 2033) to 2 stages (499 MW from 31 Oct 2032, 551 MW from 31 Oct 2034). First connection date −12 months
- 30 Jan 2024 registerCapacity changed from 499 MW to 1,300 MW
- 30 Jan 2024 registerConnection date moved from 30 Jun 2032 to 30 Oct 2033 (+16 months)
- 28 Jul 2023 registerAdded to the register
Also at Rayleigh 400kV Substation
Substation view1 other project, 1.5 GW still to connect at this substation in total. 480 MW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 31 Oct 2032.