Eggborough CCGT - OCGT - BESS
- Connection date
- 1 Oct 2026
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Awaiting Consents
- Planning consent
- Granted 20 Sep 2018
Eggborough CCGT (EN010081) · Source: Planning Inspectorate - Technology
- Gas (CCGT) + Storage + Gas (OCGT)
- Total capacity
- 2,450 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 2,450 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-000136
- In the register since
- January 2021 or earlier
Stages
| Stage | Connected MW | Adds MW | Cumulative MW | Date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 0 | 1,999 | 1,999 | 1 Oct 2026 | Not stated | Awaiting Consents |
| 2 | 0 | 451 | 2,450 | 1 Oct 2027 | Not stated | Awaiting Consents |
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 30 May 2025 registerRenamed from Eggborough CCGT OCGT and BESS
- 29 Apr 2025 registerRenamed from Eggborough CCGT and BESS
- 24 Dec 2024 registerRestructured from 1 stage (2,450 MW from 1 Oct 2026) to 2 stages (1,999 MW from 1 Oct 2026, 451 MW from 1 Oct 2027)
- 30 Jan 2024 registerRenamed from Eggborough
- 23 Dec 2022 registerSubstation name updated in the register (from Eggborough 400kV to Eggborough 400kV Substation)
- 30 Sep 2022 registerConnection date moved from 1 Oct 2025 to 1 Oct 2026 (+12 months)
- 30 Apr 2021 registerConnection date moved from 1 Oct 2024 to 1 Oct 2025 (+12 months)
- 26 Feb 2021 registerConnection date moved from 10 Jan 2024 to 1 Oct 2024 (+9 months)
Also at Eggborough 400kV Substation
Substation view1 other project, 3 GW still to connect at this substation in total.