Hornsea Power Station 4
ORSTED HORNSEA PROJECT FOUR LIMITED at Creyke Beck 400kV Substation
- Connection date
- 30 Oct 2028
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Scoping
- Planning consent
- Granted 12 Jul 2023
The Planning Inspectorate - National Infrastructure, reference EN010098 · Source: REPD - Contract for Difference
- Allocation Round 6
- Technology
- Offshore wind
- Total capacity
- 2,600 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 2,600 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-000435
- In the register since
- January 2021 or earlier
Stages
| Stage | Connected MW | Adds MW | Cumulative MW | Date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 0 | 1,500 | 1,500 | 30 Oct 2028 | Not stated | Scoping |
| 2 | 0 | 1,100 | 2,600 | 31 Oct 2029 | Not stated | Scoping |
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 24 Dec 2024 registerStage 1: Connection date moved from 31 Oct 2028 to 30 Oct 2028 (1 day earlier)
- 26 Nov 2024 registerConnection point changed from Hornsea Offshore Platform 4 Substation to Creyke Beck 400kV Substation
- 29 Oct 2024 registerStage 1: Connection date moved from 1 Apr 2027 to 31 Oct 2028 (+19 months)
- 29 Oct 2024 registerStage 2: Connection date moved from 31 Oct 2028 to 31 Oct 2029 (+12 months)
- 23 Dec 2022 registerSubstation name updated in the register (from Hornsea Offshore Platform 4 to Hornsea Offshore Platform 4 Substation)
- 26 Feb 2021 registerStage 1: Connection date moved from 4 Jan 2027 to 1 Apr 2027 (+3 months)
Also at Creyke Beck 400kV Substation
Substation view5 other projects, 7.6 GW still to connect at this substation in total. 28.5 MW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 30 Oct 2028.
- Creyke Beck Battery 2CBB SPV LIMITED, Storage, Not statedJun 202828.5 MW
- CREYKE BECKCLEAN AIR RENEWABLES LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedMay 2033500 MW
- Creyke Beck PV & BESS SubBEFERLEAH ENERGY PARK LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedMay 2035250 MW
- Bute Hydrogen Project 2HALDANE ENERGY PROJECT 2 LIMITED, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste), Gate 1Oct 20353.6 GW
- Flinton RoadFLINTON ROAD SOLAR LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 2039600 MW